Publication / document availability
The tender text does not state a portal publication timestamp. Bid documents were downloadable from 09.07.2026; the tender notice PDF itself only bears a digital-signature date of 09.07.2026.
Loading…
0.24 MLD WS to NDRF in Arokkonam Ranipet District
TWAD · Arakkonam, Ranipet District, Tamil Nadu2026_TWAD_684869_1
Written by TenderKart AI from the documents published when it was generated. Check the tender for later corrigenda before you bid.
10 Jul 2026
29 Jul 2026
₹3.7 Cr
₹2.8 L
All important dates as they stand after corrigenda: publication, pre-bid/clarification deadline, bid submission deadline, bid opening, and bid validity period.
The tender text does not state a portal publication timestamp. Bid documents were downloadable from 09.07.2026; the tender notice PDF itself only bears a digital-signature date of 09.07.2026.
Employer-arranged site visit: on or before 14.07.2026 at 15.00 hours. Pre-bid meeting: 15.07.2026 at 11.00 AM at the Chief Engineer, TWAD Board, Vellore-6. Attendance is optional.
For online clarification, requests must be received earlier than 10 days before the 23.07.2026 bid deadline (i.e. before 13.07.2026). A separate advisory asks pre-bid questions, as far as possible, one week before the 15.07.2026 meeting (08.07.2026); this inconsistency is flagged under contradictions.
23.07.2026 up to 15.00 hours, server time, through the Tamil Nadu e-tender portal.
24.07.2026 at 15.30 hours through the e-tender portal.
At least 120 days from opening of the Technical Bid; a shorter validity is non-responsive.
Tender value or estimated cost, EMD/bid security (amount, acceptable forms, validity), tender document fees, performance security, and key payment terms.
Approximate bid value is Rs.3.66 crore, inclusive of GST at 18%. The Rs.891.00 lakh “Cost of the scheme” on the salient-details page conflicts and is separately flagged.
Rs.2.75 lakh (Rupees Two Lakh Seventy Five Thousand only), paid online or as an e-BG through the portal. An e-BG must cover the 120-day bid validity plus 45 days after that validity period. No interest is payable.
Nil for documents downloaded from the designated website.
Due within 28 days of the Letter of Acceptance. Amount is 2% of contract value for plus bids through minus 5%; 4% for below minus 5% through minus 15%; and 5% for below minus 15%. Acceptable forms are Tamil Nadu NSC/Post Office Savings Deposit pledged to the Executive Engineer, Maintenance Division, Vellore, or an unconditional irrevocable BG from a nationalized/scheduled bank branch in Tamil Nadu. BG validity extends to 28 days after the Defects Liability Period.
Monthly bills are payable within 6 weeks after submission. Civil works are paid up to 95% on measured/check-measured quantities, with the final 5% linked to commissioning/guarantees. Pipes: 65% after accepted supply, 85% after laying/jointing/testing, 95% after trial run and commissioning, and 100% after entire-scheme commissioning against a 5% BG for 2 years. Electro-mechanical items: 75% after supply following 80% civil completion, 90% after erection, 95% after commissioning, and 100% against the same 5% BG.
For water-retaining structures, 40% of each bill may be retained until water-tightness certification, but a Rs.100 non-judicial-stamp indemnity bond is permitted instead. The construction pre-final bill can reach 100% against a 5% BG for the 2-year DLP; on release, a fresh 5% BG on water-retaining-structure value is required for another 3 years. For this 9-month, Rs.3.66 crore work, price adjustment applies only to cement, steel, bitumen and POL, only when movement is 3% or more; no maintenance price adjustment. Mobilization advance is not applicable.
Every pass/fail eligibility and qualification requirement: experience and past performance, turnover/net worth, registrations and certifications, consortium/JV rules, and debarment or blacklisting conditions.
Bidder must be a registered Class I civil contractor and provide legal-status/registration evidence. A bidder must not be associated with the designer/specification consultant or the Board’s project consultant. Each bidder may submit only one bid.
For FY 2021-22 through 2025-26: annual turnover of at least Rs.2.75 crore in any one year; at least Rs.1.21 crore in any two years; and minimum cash flow/credit access of Rs.1.22 crore.
Within the last 5 years, bidder must have 100% completed and commissioned water-supply scheme(s): either one agreement worth at least Rs.1.46 crore (40% of BOQ value) or two agreements stated against Rs.2.20 crore (60% of BOQ value). The text does not say clearly whether Rs.2.20 crore is per agreement or aggregate; seek clarification.
Over the last 5 years: RCC water-retaining structures totaling at least 1.80 LL, including one structure of at least 2.00 LL; DI/CI pipeline experience of 0.09 km, including 0.015 km of 100 mm; PVC/HDPE/OPVC pipeline experience of 5.61 km, including 0.005 km of 75 mm; and pumping machinery totaling 2.24 kW, including one 1.87 kW (2.5 HP) pump. Well, WTP, MS-pipe and transformer thresholds are shown as dashes and therefore impose no numeric threshold.
Available bid capacity [A × N × 1.5 − B], with N = 0.75 year, must exceed Rs.3.66 crore. A uses the maximum civil-work value in any of the last three financial years updated to 2026-27 at 6% p.a.; B is commitments due in the next one year.
Offered submersible pumps and valves require at least 5 preceding years in production; minimum average sales are 50 pump units/year and 200 valve units/year. PVC-pipe manufacturer sales must be 200% of the required total length. Manufacturer credentials must include documentary evidence and the manufacturer’s auditor certificate.
Government/quasi-government experience must be certified by an officer not below Executive Engineer. Private-client experience additionally needs photographs, a certificate from General Manager/equivalent, countersignature by a government engineer not below Assistant Executive Engineer, notarization, and tax/TDS/GST/financial-transaction evidence. Subcontract experience counts only where the user department approved the subcontract, supported by the agreement and transaction/tax evidence.
JV is allowed. For this Rs.3.66 crore work, maximum structure is one lead plus one JV partner. Physical criteria are collective; for turnover and bid capacity, lead must meet at least 50%, each other partner at least 25%, and all collectively 100%. Similar-work criterion may be met by bidder or any one JV partner. Partners are jointly/severally liable and execution/payment runs through the lead. A JV agreement accompanies the bid and must be registered within 28 days of LoA or before contract agreement, whichever is earlier. Any one subcontract may not exceed 15% and total subcontracting may not exceed 60%; proposed subcontractors need two similar completed/commissioned works in the last 5 years.
Bidder must not be currently debarred/blacklisted by any Central/State government entity. False/misleading submissions, bankruptcy/financial failure, or a last-5-year record of abandonment, attributable rescission, inordinate delay, or consistent adverse litigation can disqualify at any stage.
What is being procured: the work, supplies or services, deliverables and quantities, locations, phases, completion or delivery timelines, applicable standards, and notable exclusions.
Provide and commission a 0.24 MLD water-supply connection to NDRF, Arakkonam, Ranipet District, from the existing Vellore CWSS. Contractor is responsible for procurement, construction, supply and installation of all materials, machinery and equipment, testing, commissioning, trial operation and specified maintenance.
Design demand is 240,000 litres/day over 16 pumping hours. Main components include two 5 HP submersible pumping duties (Winterpet sump: 250 LPM at 39 m; NDRF sump: 500 LPM at 22 m), a 3 m × 3 m pump room, 18,600 m of 125 mm HDPE, 100 m of 140 mm HDPE, 300 m of 100 mm DI double-flanged pipe, a 4.00 LL sump and a 2.00 LL OHT. BOQ describes the OHT with 12 m staging.
Construction completion: 9 months from the contract start (the 28th day after work order), followed by up to 6 months trial run and 3 months free maintenance. Construction milestones are 30% by month 3, cumulative 70% by month 6 and 100% by month 9. Contractor must submit an Activity Chart within 7 days after agreement signing.
Works must comply with relevant BIS, TNBP, tender specifications and drawings. HDPE pipe is specified to IS 4984 and water-retaining structures to IS 3370. Deliverables include tests and certificates, as-built/plant plans and technical data, and equipment maintenance manuals within one month of commissioning.
During the 3-month free-maintenance period, bidder supplies approved maintenance crew, keeps spares, immediately repairs/replaces defective equipment, bears pipeline leaks/bursts except third-party damage and repair/renewal of pumps/electro-mechanical items, keeps daily logs and ensures uninterrupted supply. Employer bears electrical energy; labour, consumables and chemicals are stated payable by Employer as per BOQ.
The complete checklist of documents to submit — mandatory vs conditional, with any prescribed formats, proformas or annexures — plus how to submit: portal and mode, envelope/cover structure, digital signature requirements, signing and attestation rules, and physical originals with their deadline.
Submit only through https://tntenders.gov.in under two covers/files: Part I technical (eligibility evidence, bid security and certificates) and Part II price bid alone. No price indication may appear in Part I.
Bidder must be portal-registered and hold a valid DSC smart card/e-token. Every uploaded document must be digitally signed; the time-stamped unique bid ID is the acknowledgement.
Individual signs personally; proprietor signs and has signature notarized; all partners sign unless a registered-POA holder signs, and partner/POA signatures are notarized; a company is signed by a duly authorized registered-POA holder. Non-English/Tamil support documents need accurate English or Tamil translation.
No pre-opening physical-original submission is specified. Clause 12.3, despite its heading, directs electronic submission only. Post-award, performance security and Rs.100 stamp paper are delivered within 28 days of LoA.
Every corrigendum/addendum in order — what changed (original vs amended value), its impact, and the action for the bidder — ending with the values that finally apply.
The AI found nothing to report for this question.
Genuine conflicts within and across the documents (original vs corrigenda, clause vs annexure, tender document vs BOQ): both sides with citations, and which value prevails.
Invitation for Bids gives Rs.3.66 crore inclusive of 18% GST, while Salient Details gives “Cost of the scheme” as Rs.891.00 lakhs. For bid value, EMD, qualification calculations and BOQ pricing, Rs.3.66 crore is the more specific tender/BOQ value and should prevail, but bidder should obtain written confirmation that the Rs.891 lakh figure is a template/copy error.
The tender repeatedly requires 3 months free maintenance, but the BOQ calls its line item “Annual Maintenance of the scheme free of cost.” The specific duration stated throughout the bid (3 months) should prevail; confirm that BOQ “Annual” is only a mislabeled component and does not create a 12-month obligation.
Clause 19.3 asks questions one week before the 15.07.2026 pre-bid meeting (08.07.2026), before documents became downloadable on 09.07.2026. Clause 20.7 instead recognizes online clarification received earlier than 10 days before the 23.07.2026 deadline (before 13.07.2026). The online system clause is workable and more specific to electronic clarification, but clarification should be sought immediately.
The general civil payment text states 2.50% “on commissioning of the scheme” and another 2.50% “on commissioning of the entire scheme” against a 2-year BG, without distinguishing the two commissioning events. The component schedules more clearly provide 95% after trial-run/commissioning and 100% after entire-scheme commissioning against a 5% BG; use that component schedule pending clarification.
Only critical, tender-specific pre-bid queries that could materially change bid/no-bid, pricing, eligibility or contractual risk. Skip generic or obvious questions the documents already answer clearly.
Please confirm whether the governing approved/put-to-tender value is Rs.3.66 crore inclusive of 18% GST or Rs.891.00 lakh, and issue a corrected Salient Details page if Rs.891 lakh is erroneous. This affects bid/no-bid approvals, qualification thresholds and pricing reconciliation.
For the alternative requiring two completed water-supply agreements, confirm whether Rs.2.20 crore is the minimum value of each agreement or the combined value of both agreements, and whether both must be independently commissioned.
Confirm that the BOQ line “Annual Maintenance” means only the stated 3-month free-maintenance period. Also reconcile the “free of cost” wording with page 170 stating Employer pays maintenance labour, consumables and chemicals as per BOQ, while the BOQ item appears zero-priced.
Define the distinct events meant by “commissioning of the scheme” and “commissioning of the entire scheme,” and confirm exactly when each 2.5% tranche or the consolidated 5% is released and which 2-year BG applies.
Commercial, legal and execution risks a bidder should weigh: liquidated damages and penalties, unusual or one-sided clauses, tight timelines, and payment or security risks.
Milestone shortfall attracts LD at 0.05% per week on unfinished work, capped at 10% of total contract value; catching up by the next cumulative milestone revokes LD. Defective construction can additionally attract penalty up to 10% of the defective-work value plus rectification at contractor cost. Reaching maximum LD can lead to termination.
RCC water-retaining work may suffer a 40% deduction from each bill until water-tightness certification unless replaced by a Rs.100-stamp indemnity bond. A 5% construction-value BG runs through the 2-year DLP, followed by another 5% BG on water-retaining-structure value for 3 additional years. Defect rectification restarts the performance period.
Payment processing may take up to 6 weeks; pipe and equipment supply payments are conditional on acceptance and sequencing/progress tests. Mobilization advance is unavailable. Price adjustment for this 9-month contract is limited to cement, steel, bitumen and POL, excludes maintenance, starts only beyond a 3% movement and ceases beyond the agreement period except specified written extensions.
Site/soil data are informational only and Employer disclaims correctness. Bidder bears site-visit risk and all costs for special/temporary rights of way and access. The long 19 km main therefore carries route, utility, permission and ground-condition exposure that should be investigated before pricing.
On contractor-default termination, Employer may complete through another agency and recover additional expenditure from contractor; site materials, plant, equipment, temporary works and works are deemed Employer property. Performance security may also be forfeited.
Contractor must insure the works at its cost from start through DLP. Works remain at contractor risk until takeover, including fire, flood, earthquake, terrorism, civil disturbance, riots and other listed events; TWAD/Government disclaims liability for act-of-God losses.
Disputes first go to the Dispute Redressal Committee; unresolved disputes are assigned exclusively to the competent court where the contract was awarded/agreement concluded. This may lengthen recovery compared with arbitration.
The inviting authority and relevant contacts: office, person, designation, address, phone and email — and which address receives physical submissions, if any.
Chief Engineer, TWAD Board, No.8, First East Main Road, Gandhi Nagar, Vellore – 632006. The document gives no named contact person, phone or email. Pre-bid meeting and written clarification are directed to this office/address.
Performance-security pledge/BG is in favour of the Executive Engineer, TWAD Board, Maintenance Division, Vellore. No street address, phone or email for that division is printed.
No physical bid-original receiving address or pre-opening physical deadline is specified; bids are electronic through the portal. Only post-award instruments are physically deliverable to the Employer/beneficiary stated above.