Publication and site visit
Tender published 18th July 2026; scheduled site visit is 24th July 2026 at 11 am.
Loading…
Commissionerate of Tribal Development · Narmada District, Gujarat325589
Written by TenderKart AI from the documents published when it was generated. Check the tender for later corrigenda before you bid.
18 Jul 2026
18 Aug 2026
₹143.9 Cr
₹4.3 Cr
All important dates as they stand after corrigenda: publication, pre-bid/clarification deadline, bid submission deadline, bid opening, and bid validity period.
Tender published 18th July 2026; scheduled site visit is 24th July 2026 at 11 am.
Pre-bid meeting: 28th July 2026 at 3 PM, at DSAG Gandhinagar and by the stated Google Meet link. Written questions must reach DSAG by e-mail not later than 3 days before the meeting; the separate general clarification clause says requests must be received earlier than 15 days before bid submission.
Online bid and hardcopy are stated due 8th August 2026 at 5 PM; technical bid opening is 8th August 2026 at 6 PM at DSAG, Gandhinagar.
Not less than 180 days after the bid-submission deadline; any requested extension also requires extension of bid-security validity.
Tender value or estimated cost, EMD/bid security (amount, acceptable forms, validity), tender document fees, performance security, and key payment terms.
Estimated construction plus 5-year O&M value is INR 1,43,85,35,000/-; the project-cost clause says this is excluding GST. Bid rates include duties/taxes except GST, which is paid extra.
INR 15,000/-, non-refundable; payable by Demand Draft of a scheduled bank, payable at Gandhinagar in favour of Development Support Agency of Gujarat. Upload a scan and submit the original.
INR 4,31,56,050/-. ITB 18 allows DD/Pay Order/Bank Guarantee from eligible banks; fixed-validity instruments must remain valid 45 days beyond the 180-day bid validity (225 days total). The NIT also mentions FDR/DD and an EMD-exemption certificate, creating a form conflict reported under contradictions.
Within 10 days of LoA: security deposit 2.5% of construction fee plus construction Performance Security 5% of construction fee. Unbalanced bids below the stated thresholds attract additional security. Construction security covers 12-month works + 24-month DLP + 60-day claim period; O&M security is 5% of quoted 5-year O&M value, due at least 30 days before anticipated completion and valid for 60 months + 60 days.
BOQ is remeasurement-based. Engineer-certified amounts are payable within 28 days, after retention, recoveries and TDS. Retention is 2.5% from each RA bill, capped at 2.5% of final contract price and released after whole-work completion and final-bill approval.
O&M is paid monthly only for actual verified work against approved O&M BOQ rates; no fixed automatic fee. Proof of working, attendance, wage-payment evidence, EPF/ESI challans and logs are conditions to invoice clearance; absent staff/unperformed tasks are unpaid and SLA penalties are additionally deducted.
Every pass/fail eligibility and qualification requirement: experience and past performance, turnover/net worth, registrations and certifications, consortium/JV rules, and debarment or blacklisting conditions.
Bidder may be a single legal entity or a consortium of at most 2 members. Lead member must hold at least 51%; the other member at least 30%; stakes aggregate to 100%. Consortium members are jointly and severally liable and composition/lead cannot change without approval.
Bidder or at least one consortium member must hold valid ‘AA’ Class and Special Building Category-I registration with Gujarat R&B or equivalent, and a valid approved B-class electrical contractor licence (or proof it has applied). Bidder/entity members must provide PAN and GST registrations.
Average annual turnover: minimum INR 288 Crores in equivalent works over the last 3 years, contractual receipts only. Solvency certificate: at least INR 28.8 Crore, from a Gujarat-state-finance-department-approved bank, valid on bid date and issued not earlier than one year before it. Audited statements for 5 years must show soundness/long-term profitability. Liquidity requirement conflicts between 25% of contract value and Appendix figure Rs.10,96,33750.00; clarification is essential.
Within the 5 years before Bid Due Date: 3 eligible assignments each at least INR 30.68 Crore, or 2 each at least INR 38.36 Crore, or 1 at least INR 61.37 Crore. Eligible work includes gallery interiors, AV, content/films, interactive installations, graphics and technology/hardware for museums/science centres/memorials/experience or visitor centres; temporary exhibitions/events are excluded.
Within the same 5-year window: 3 eligible assignments each at least INR 19.34 Crore, or 2 each at least INR 24.18 Crore, or 1 at least INR 38.69 Crore. Must be a single Government/Semi-Government/PSU composite civil+MEPF contract covering electrical, firefighting, plumbing, HVAC, ELV and acoustics. Standalone housing, commercial/mixed-use public buildings, renovation-only interiors, terminals and utilities are excluded.
Five specialties are required in-house or through specialist MoUs: film/animation/immersive content (one project ≥ INR 4 Crore covering at least 3 listed typologies); technology integration (one ≥ INR 7.5 Crores); art/graphics/visual content (one ≥ INR 50 Lakhs); lighting design/integration (one ≥ INR 2 Crore); O&M agency (one Government building/museum/5-star hotel/institutional campus comprehensive O&M contract ≥ INR 5.6 Crore for 2 years with at least 2 continuous years). MoUs are on notarized INR 300 stamp paper with credentials.
Available bid capacity A×N×2−B must exceed total estimated works cost. Stage 1 requires at least 60% in each category and 70% overall; Stage 2 presentation requires 70/100; final weighted technical score must be at least 70 to reach commercial stage.
Bidder/one consortium member must have, or establish within 30 days of LoA, a functional Ahmedabad/Gandhinagar office maintained for the contract. Disqualification applies for conflict with Authority consultants, false/misleading information, poor performance, adverse litigation history, bankruptcy/financial failure, corrupt/fraudulent practice, or multiple bids. The tender does not state a separate generic blacklisting certificate requirement.
What is being procured: the work, supplies or services, deliverables and quantities, locations, phases, completion or delivery timelines, applicable standards, and notable exclusions.
At NTFFM, Garudeshwar/Rajpipla, Narmada District: execute museum interiors and exhibition infrastructure, gallery fit-outs, exhibit fabrication, immersive AV, interactive technologies, graphics, lighting, balance civil works, MEP integration, testing, commissioning and operational readiness, including authentic tribal artworks and museum-grade displays/finishes.
Financial scope includes civil/interior works, exhibit fabrication, gallery fit-outs, tribal-art integration, AV and interactive/multimedia systems, graphics, lighting, MEP interfaces, testing, commissioning and handover. Detailed scope adds multilingual scripts, audiovisual/audio stories, light-and-sound shows, interactive applications, ambient music and museum website development.
Physical execution is 12 months including monsoon, with cumulative milestones of 15%/90 days, 40%/180 days, 70%/270 days and 100%/365 days. It is followed by 5 years comprehensive O&M; the 24-month DLP runs concurrently within O&M.
Operate and maintain all executed architectural/interior/exhibition works, exhibits, scenography, services, AV/IT/ELV, landscape/irrigation, websites/apps and visitor facilities; provide manpower, tools, consumables, spares, software/hosting/cybersecurity, logs, manuals, as-builts and event/VIP support. Authority may extend up to 5 more years; SCC fixes initial rates and applies 7.5% annual escalation during extension.
Area statement lists 33 gallery/experience areas. Building floor areas are Lower Ground 3507.75 sq.m, Ground 4000.39 sq.m, First 3699.9 sq.m, Second 4055.02 sq.m and Terrace 375.64 sq.m.
The complete checklist of documents to submit — mandatory vs conditional, with any prescribed formats, proformas or annexures — plus how to submit: portal and mode, envelope/cover structure, digital signature requirements, signing and attestation rules, and physical originals with their deadline.
Submit online at https://tender.nprocure.com. Part I is ‘Tender Fee & EMD’; Part II is ‘Technical Bid’; financial bid is online only. Upload scans of fee/EMD and deliver originals in separately superscribed sealed envelopes with the hardbound technical bid.
Bid documents are in English. Use the prescribed formats without alteration; blank/insufficient information is treated as nil and may disqualify. The tender does not specify a digital-signature certificate class.
Original tender-fee DD and EMD instrument must reach CEO/DSAG by the NIT schedule; non-submission can trigger penal action. The stated physical deadline is internally inconsistent (‘8th August 2026 till 5 PM’ and ‘T+22 day’), so obtain written confirmation.
Every corrigendum/addendum in order — what changed (original vs amended value), its impact, and the action for the bidder — ending with the values that finally apply.
The AI found nothing to report for this question.
Genuine conflicts within and across the documents (original vs corrigenda, clause vs annexure, tender document vs BOQ): both sides with citations, and which value prevails.
The tender PDF states online submission by 8th August 2026 at 5 PM, while the current tender context supplied with the workspace says 10 Aug 2026 11:30 GMT. No corrigendum document is present in the tender folder, so the PDF-supported date is 8th August 2026; bidder must verify the live NPROCURE schedule before submission.
NIT row 5 gives ‘8th August 2026 till 5 PM’ but also says hardcopy shall be submitted ‘on T+22 day’, an undefined expression inconsistent with the fixed date. The fixed date is the only explicit document date, but written confirmation is required.
IFB says original EMD by FDR/Demand Draft and checklist allows an EMD exemption certificate; ITB 18.1 says DD/Pay Order/Bank Guarantee only and provides a BG form. The more detailed ITB should govern, but obtain confirmation whether FDR and exemption are accepted.
ITB 4.2.6 requires liquid assets/credit facilities up to 25% of contract value, but Appendix item 4 fixes Rs.10,96,33750.00, far below 25% of INR 1,43,85,35,000. Neither is an amendment; the project-specific Appendix is more specific, but this is a pass/fail ambiguity requiring a written ruling.
Clause 4.2.3(i) says the bidder ‘shall submit’ a notarized MoU, while individual specialist rows allow ‘in-house capability’ and documentary evidence says MoU/agreement ‘or Undertaking for In-House Capability’. The specialist rows are more specific, so in-house capability appears permitted, but no prescribed in-house undertaking is printed.
GCC 57 imposes INR 25 lakh for failure to submit within 30 days of physical completion, while Contract Data 28 requires as-builts within 28 days of completion certificate. The project-specific Contract Data’s 28-day requirement is stricter and should be planned as prevailing.
Only critical, tender-specific pre-bid queries that could materially change bid/no-bid, pricing, eligibility or contractual risk. Skip generic or obvious questions the documents already answer clearly.
Please confirm whether the live NPROCURE deadline (workspace context: 10 Aug 2026 11:30 GMT) supersedes PDF NIT’s 8 Aug 2026 5 PM, and confirm technical opening. Also define ‘T+22 day’ and the exact physical-original receipt deadline.
Confirm whether FDR and valid EMD-exemption certificates are accepted, despite ITB 18.1 limiting instruments to DD/Pay Order/BG, and confirm eligible-bank requirements for each form.
State the pass/fail liquidity/credit amount: 25% of contract value under ITB 4.2.6 or Rs.10,96,33750.00 in the Appendix; also confirm whether consortium members combine this requirement and by what stake formula.
Confirm which of the five specialist categories may be demonstrated in-house without an MoU, provide the prescribed undertaking for in-house capability, and clarify whether one agency may cover multiple categories.
Confirm the precise annual/overall O&M payment ceiling, whether manpower/consumables/spares listed as included in Contract Price can also be paid as measured BOQ items, and how yearly escalation applies during the base 5 years, since payment is actual-usage-based with no automatic fee.
Confirm that N=1 for the 12-month construction period and whether available bid capacity must exceed the estimated cost (ITB 4.3) or only the evaluated bid price (Award Clause 28).
Commercial, legal and execution risks a bidder should weigh: liquidated damages and penalties, unusual or one-sided clauses, tight timelines, and payment or security risks.
Construction must reach 15%/90 days, 40%/180, 70%/270 and 100%/365. Delay over 15 days triggers 1% of total Contract Price, 30 days triggers total 2%, then 0.5% per subsequent week, capped at 10%; at cap the Authority may terminate at contractor risk/cost and forfeit security. Intermediate LD is refunded without interest only if final completion is achieved on time.
Monthly O&M has no fixed fee and is paid only for verified actual work; absent staff/unperformed tasks are unpaid plus penalties. Monthly SLA penalties are direct deductions; penalties exceeding 10% of monthly invoice for 3 consecutive months can support termination, and serious disruption/manpower failure may permit O&M PBG appropriation.
Bidder funds EMD INR 4.315605 crore, then 2.5% construction security deposit, 5% construction PBG, possible additional unbalanced-bid security, 2.5% RA retention, and 5% O&M PBG. Construction PBG remains through 24-month DLP plus 60-day claim period.
Compensation-event notice is due within 14 days of awareness; missing it completely extinguishes EOT/compensation rights. Detailed CPM and financial impact follow within 28 days; compensation excludes anticipated profit and may be reduced for inadequate mitigation.
Contractor must execute directed alterations. Quantities above 130% of a BOQ item are repriced using Gujarat SoR, then DSR, then market rates; no-rate work can be ordered before agreement and disputes do not permit stopping work. Pricing must reconcile BOQ, presentation and drawings, and no post-bid claims for omission/misinterpretation are allowed.
Completion/final payment depends on approved as-builts, warranties and rectified defects; late as-builts attract INR 25 lakh and PBG release may be withheld. A CTS-certified expert must endorse AV/acoustic compliance before taking-over.
Employer may terminate for convenience. On contractor default, payment deducts 20% of unfinished work value plus recoveries/taxes; site materials, plant, equipment, temporary works and works become Employer property.
The inviting authority and relevant contacts: office, person, designation, address, phone and email — and which address receives physical submissions, if any.
Chief Executive Officer, Tribal Development Department, Development Support Agency of Gujarat (DSAG). Office: 3rd Floor, Birsa Munda Bhavan, Gandhinagar - 382010, Gujarat. The tender prints no named individual, phone or e-mail address.
Original fee/EMD instruments and hardbound technical bid are to reach Development Support Agency of Gujarat, 3rd Floor, Birsa Munda Bhavan, Gandhinagar - 382010, Gujarat, addressed to the Chief Executive Officer/tender-opening authority.