Online publication / availability
The tender is available online from 20.07.2026 at 11.00 A.M.
Loading…
CE RW I · Bhawanipatna, Odisha2026_CERWI_136408_1
Written by TenderKart AI from the documents published when it was generated. Check the tender for later corrigenda before you bid.
20 Jul 2026
4 Aug 2026
₹3.5 Cr
₹3.5 L
All important dates as they stand after corrigenda: publication, pre-bid/clarification deadline, bid submission deadline, bid opening, and bid validity period.
The tender is available online from 20.07.2026 at 11.00 A.M.
Last date and time for seeking tender clarification: 03.08.2026 up to 5.00 P.M.
Online bid submission closes on 04.08.2026 at 5.00 P.M.
The technical bid opens on 05.08.2026 at 11.00 A.M.; financial-bid opening will be intimated separately.
90 days from the last date of receipt of bids; it may be extended with the bidder's agreement.
Tender value or estimated cost, EMD/bid security (amount, acceptable forms, validity), tender document fees, performance security, and key payment terms.
Approximate estimated cost is Rs.351.52 lakh. Rates must exclude GST; applicable works-contract GST is paid over each work bill. The BOQ arithmetic total is INR 35,152,467.13910001, a Rs.467.13910001 difference from the rounded NIT estimate.
EMD is 1% of estimated cost, i.e. Rs.351,520 on Rs.351.52 lakh, and must be transferred online. No separate EMD validity or claim period is stated.
Rs.10,000 per set, non-refundable, payable online.
The initial security-deposit percentage is not stated. Permitted instruments are pledged NSC/POTD/POSB/KVP, a bank guarantee from a nationalised/scheduled bank counter-guaranteed by its Bhubaneswar branch, or a NeSL e-bank guarantee. For A/B-class contractors, 5% of each gross bill is also deducted as security.
The contractor submits monthly bills; admissible claims are to be measured and adjusted, if possible, within ten days. Interim payments are advances against final payment, and the final bill is to be prepared within one month of the fixed completion date.
Every pass/fail eligibility and qualification requirement: experience and past performance, turnover/net worth, registrations and certifications, consortium/JV rules, and debarment or blacklisting conditions.
A-Class contractors registered with Odisha, or equivalent-grade contractors registered with Central Government/MES/Railways for civil works, may bid. Valid contractor registration, PAN, GSTIN and Odisha CDMS registration must be uploaded.
Execute similar-nature work worth 75% of estimated cost during any three financial years taken together in the preceding five years (2021-22 to 2025-26), excluding 2026-27; certify it through an officer not below Superintending Engineer/Executive Engineer or equivalent.
Civil-engineering turnover must be at least the amount put to tender during any three financial years taken together from the preceding five years, supported by a year-wise CA certificate with UDIN. Available bid capacity must exceed estimated cost, using A*N*2-B.
The bidder must own or hold on qualifying hire/lease the prescribed road-work plant; the applicable WMM/BM/SDBC set includes one 40-60 TPH hot-mix plant, paver, tandem roller, vibratory roller, power road roller, excavator, two concrete mixers, water tanker, needle vibrator, plate vibrator, joint cutter and two tippers.
Joint ventures, consortium agreements and MOUs are not allowed.
The bidder must not have abandoned similar work or had a contract rescinded in the last five years. False or misleading qualification material, poor performance, abandonment, inordinate delay, litigation history or financial failure can disqualify the bidder.
What is being procured: the work, supplies or services, deliverables and quantities, locations, phases, completion or delivery timelines, applicable standards, and notable exclusions.
Construction of RD Road to Majhipara Road in Kalahandi district under Mukhya Mantri Sadak Yojana (MMSY), administered by R.W. Division, Bhawanipatna, as a percentage-rate road works contract.
The BOQ covers road earthwork/embankment, pavement and bituminous works, drainage/cross-drainage and structures, road furniture, plus five years of post-construction maintenance including BT-road repairs, Hume-pipe culverts, signs and kilometre stones.
Construction completion period is 09 calendar months. Work must follow applicable IRC/ISI codes, MoST road-and-bridge specifications, Odisha detailed standard specifications and other standards prescribed by Rural Works authorities.
Quoted rates include dewatering, benchmarks, profiles and other incidental work; traffic arrangements and temporary cross-drainage, shoulders, maintenance and removal are contractor responsibilities, as are clean water and night lighting.
The complete checklist of documents to submit — mandatory vs conditional, with any prescribed formats, proformas or annexures — plus how to submit: portal and mode, envelope/cover structure, digital signature requirements, signing and attestation rules, and physical originals with their deadline.
Submit online through www.tendersorissa.gov.in using the bidder's own DSC. Technical documents are uploaded as PDFs in designated technical-bid locations; the financial bid is the protected BOQ with percentage excess/less entered to two decimals.
No universal physical submission deadline is stated. Originals of the successful bidder's uploaded documents are verified before agreement signing and must be provided to the concerned authority upon its registered-post letter; PAN/GST originals may also be demanded for verification.
The bidder logs in and submits with its DSC. The DTCN itself is not uploaded; the bidder must accept its conditions online, and disagreement prevents participation.
Every corrigendum/addendum in order — what changed (original vs amended value), its impact, and the action for the bidder — ending with the values that finally apply.
The AI found nothing to report for this question.
Genuine conflicts within and across the documents (original vs corrigenda, clause vs annexure, tender document vs BOQ): both sides with citations, and which value prevails.
Contract Data says availability starts 20.07.2027 but ends 04.08.2026, while the NIT and DTCN clause 1.3 both say 20.07.2026. The internally consistent and repeated date that applies is 20.07.2026 at 11.00 A.M.
The NIT heading prints 02/09/2026, after the August bid deadline, but its own dispatch memos are dated 02/07/2026 and bidding starts 20.07.2026. Treat 02/09/2026 as a typographical/OCR error; the bid schedule remains the specific July-August schedule.
The Annexure states Rs.351.52 lakh (Rs.35,152,000), while the BOQ total is Rs.35,152,467.13910001. For eligibility and EMD, clauses explicitly point to Annexure column 3/4, so Rs.351.52 lakh and 1% thereof apply; bidders should still seek portal clarification on the protected BOQ total.
Contract Data labels the minimum as '@200% of annual payment of the work put to tender' but its details column and clause 2.1(6) require aggregate civil turnover not less than the amount put to tender during any three of five years. The repeated operative clause 2.1(6) requirement is the more specific threshold, but clarification is prudent before bid/no-bid.
Clause 1.4 states 5% deduction from A/B-class gross bills but does not state the initial security percentage; P1 clause 6 refers to an outstanding '10% security' and permits deductions up to 5%. The exact total performance/security requirement is therefore unclear and must be clarified before pricing.
The NIT includes five years of post-construction maintenance, while P1 provides six-month defect rectification after occupation and security refund after 24 months. The documents do not state how security covers years 3-5; the five-year BOQ maintenance obligation still applies, but the security/defect mechanism needs clarification.
Only critical, tender-specific pre-bid queries that could materially change bid/no-bid, pricing, eligibility or contractual risk. Skip generic or obvious questions the documents already answer clearly.
Please confirm whether qualification is tested on aggregate civil turnover equal to the amount put to tender over any three of five years, or the conflicting '@200% of annual payment' criterion, and provide the exact computed threshold.
Please state the initial security/performance-security percentage and reconcile the 5% bill deduction with P1 clause 6's 10% security balance; also confirm release milestones and instruments for the base security apart from APS.
Please define the start/end dates, annual performance obligations, payment mechanism and security coverage for all five maintenance years, given the six-month rectification provision and 24-month security refund clause.
Please confirm whether percentage bid comparison, EMD and qualification use the rounded Rs.351.52 lakh Annexure value or the protected BOQ total of Rs.35,152,467.13910001, and correct the portal BOQ if required.
Commercial, legal and execution risks a bidder should weigh: liquidated damages and penalties, unusual or one-sided clauses, tight timelines, and payment or security risks.
Delay compensation is 0.5% of estimated cost per day for late commencement/completion and one-third percent per day for missed progress quantities, capped at 10% of estimated cost. On rescission, 20% of the value of leftover work is recoverable as penalty.
Construction is only nine months and milestone failure attracts LD. APS is due within seven days of emailed LoA; non-submission cancels award, forfeits bid security and triggers blacklisting proceedings.
Government disclaims responsibility for BOQ quantity correctness/completeness and may add, omit or deduct quantities to any extent without invalidating rates or allowing extra monetary compensation.
The bidder is deemed to have inspected the site and accepted material, labour and access conditions; no extra charge is payable for later misjudgment. Dewatering, traffic management, temporary drainage, water and lighting are priced into the bid.
Security wording is internally unclear (5% bill deduction versus a 10% balance), monthly bill adjustment is only 'if possible' within ten days, interim certificates are advances rather than final acceptance, and security release waits 24 months after completion and final-bill payment.
The five-year maintenance obligation extends well beyond the six-month defect-rectification language and 24-month security release, leaving unclear enforcement, payment timing and security coverage for later years.
The inviting authority and relevant contacts: office, person, designation, address, phone and email — and which address receives physical submissions, if any.
Chief Construction Engineer, Rural Works Circle, Bhawanipatna, Government of Odisha. No named individual, phone number or email is printed in the supplied tender documents.
R.W. Division, Bhawanipatna is the concerned division for this work; the Superintending Engineer/Executive Engineer concerned is the Engineer-in-charge. No fuller postal address, phone or email is given.
The successful bidder must provide originals to the 'concerned authority' after receiving its registered-post letter; the tender gives no separate physical-submission address or fixed deadline.