Publication / issue
Notice inviting bid issued on 28.08.2026 at 01:00 pm.
Loading…
Laying of Riser Main pipe from RD 4877 to 6401 along with distribution pipeline for Kapuri lift scheme off taking from RD 152340/L of Narwana Branch
Department of Water Resources · Patiala, Punjab2026_WR_174362_1
Written by TenderKart AI from the documents published when it was generated. Check the tender for later corrigenda before you bid.
28 Aug 2026
22 Sept 2026
₹3.3 Cr
₹6.5 L
All important dates as they stand after corrigenda: publication, pre-bid/clarification deadline, bid submission deadline, bid opening, and bid validity period.
Notice inviting bid issued on 28.08.2026 at 01:00 pm.
The SBD prints the pre-bid conference as 10.09.2029 at 11:00 am, an unresolved apparent year error. Questions for the pre-bid meeting are due one week before it; other written clarification requests must be received earlier than 5 days before the bid deadline.
22.09.2026 at 03:00 pm, as extended by Corrigendum No. 1.
23.09.2026 at 11:00 am, as rescheduled by Corrigendum No. 1. Financial-bid opening will be intimated later.
At least 120 days after the amended bid-submission deadline; a shorter validity is non-responsive.
Tender value or estimated cost, EMD/bid security (amount, acceptable forms, validity), tender document fees, performance security, and key payment terms.
Estimated project value is Rs. 3,25,00,000/- and the bid-document cost is Rs. 2,000/-, payable online only.
Rs. 6,50,000/-. Because this work is below Rs. 5 crore, ITB 16.1 permits E-Banking; the deposit-at-call, FDR and bank-guarantee alternatives are stated only for works above Rs. 5 crore. The IFB requires validity for 90 days beyond bid validity.
Successful bidder must furnish 5% of Contract Price within 7 days of Letter of Acceptance (work above Rs. 1 crore), by bank guarantee or certified cheque/bank draft. It remains valid until 28 days after expiry of the one-year defects-liability period.
5% is retained from each payment until completion, in addition to performance security. Half is released three months after satisfactory completion/final measurements; the remainder after one year or expiry of the defects-liability period, whichever is later, after correction of notified defects.
Contractor submits monthly bills with measurements, quality-test records and instruction-book compliance. The Engineer checks and certifies within 30 days, subject to advances, retention, recoveries and tax deductions. BOQ payment is on actual measured quantities at tendered rates.
Rates include taxes, levies and cesses applicable at bid closing, excluding royalty on earthwork. Up to 75% secured advance may be paid for qualifying non-perishable materials stored at site against the prescribed indenture/indemnity conditions. Price adjustment is expressly applicable only to works requiring more than one year, so it does not apply to this 90-day work.
Every pass/fail eligibility and qualification requirement: experience and past performance, turnover/net worth, registrations and certifications, consortium/JV rules, and debarment or blacklisting conditions.
At the stated Rs. 3.25 crore estimated cost, the 'works up to Rs. 5 crore' rule applies: valid Water Resources Department enlistment in the appropriate class/category, or equivalent civil-works enlistment with a Punjab department, another State Government or Government of India. A non-WRD successful bidder must obtain WRD enlistment before agreement signing.
The 30% average-turnover and 80%/50%/40% similar-work thresholds are printed under the separate 'works above Rs. 5 crore' subsection and therefore do not apply to this Rs. 3.25 crore procurement. The SBD nevertheless asks for all 11 qualification forms, creating a submission ambiguity noted under contradictions/pre-bid queries.
Technical bid must show available bid capacity exceeds the total financial bid. For the 90-day completion period, ITB 4.4 gives N=0.5, hence bid capacity A-B. PAN, valid EPF registration, GST/VAT registration, truth affidavit and non-debarment/non-blacklisting affidavit are required.
Individuals, companies/corporations, proprietorships and partnerships may bid; consortium/JV bids are prohibited. A bidder associated with the design/supervision consultant is ineligible. Only one bid per bidder is allowed.
Bidder must provide a preliminary work method and schedule, construction programme, equipment planning/deployment and quality-assurance procedures. Technical personnel and equipment proposals must demonstrate capability to finish within the stipulated period; ownership/lease originals may be demanded at bid receipt.
Misleading/false qualification material, poor performance (abandonment, improper completion, inordinate delay, litigation history or financial failure), or prior unreasonable pricing without justification can disqualify. The affidavit also requires no abandonment/rescission in the preceding five years, no blacklisting/debarment, and no conviction.
What is being procured: the work, supplies or services, deliverables and quantities, locations, phases, completion or delivery timelines, applicable standards, and notable exclusions.
Laying the riser main from RD 4877 to RD 6401 together with the distribution pipeline for the Kapuri lift scheme off-taking from RD 152340/L of Narwana Branch, in the Patiala WRD division.
The price schedule includes trench excavation/refilling and dewatering, DI-K7 500 mm internal-diameter pipe with rubber rings, pipeline specials, valve chambers/manhole civil works, a 500 mm class-150 cast-steel scour/gate valve, and DI vacuum-breaker valves with 20 mm inlet orifice.
Mobilization is 3 days from allotment; the whole work is to finish within 90 days after start. Defects liability is one year. Operating and maintenance manual is due 15 days after completion; failure to supply as-built drawings may withhold Rs. 10,000 or 1% of contract amount, whichever is higher.
BOQ rates cover plant, labour, supervision, materials, erection, maintenance, insurance, profit, taxes/duties and contract risks. Measurement is stated to follow Punjab PWD Specifications/MORT&H Road and Bridge Works 2001 (4th revision), while individual BOQ items also state product standards such as IS 8329, IS 10910 and IS 1786.
The supplied BOQ extraction shows placeholder estimated quantities/rates of 1 for many items and zero totals, while separate embedded cells show unrelated/repeated quantities. Contract Data states scope only 'As per design', but no project design/drawings are populated. Exact payable quantities therefore cannot be reliably stated from the supplied documents.
The complete checklist of documents to submit — mandatory vs conditional, with any prescribed formats, proformas or annexures — plus how to submit: portal and mode, envelope/cover structure, digital signature requirements, signing and attestation rules, and physical originals with their deadline.
Submit the entire bid online on https://eproc.punjab.gov.in in two separate parts: Technical Bid and Financial Bid. Upload scanned copies of ITB-listed documents; the filled BOQ and Letter/Form of Bid are online components. Late bids are not accepted.
Bid documents must be in English and signed by an authorized person. Partnerships require signatures of every partner unless a valid power of attorney authorizes one person; altered/entered pages must be initialled. Every qualification-information page must be signed.
No general physical bid/original-submission deadline is stated; the procedure says online submission. However, Annexure I says original ownership/lease documents for proposed machinery must be produced on the date of receipt of bids, failing which the bid is rejected. The receiving location/method for those originals is not specified.
The SBD does not prescribe a bidder digital-signature certificate class. Its final page bears the issuer's digital signature, but this is not a bidder-submission rule.
Every corrigendum/addendum in order — what changed (original vs amended value), its impact, and the action for the bidder — ending with the values that finally apply.
Issued 17.09.2026 because no bidder participated. It moved bid receipt from 17.09.2026 at 03:00 pm to 22.09.2026 at 03:00 pm and technical opening from 18.09.2026 at 11:00 am to 23.09.2026 at 11:00 am. Bidder action: use the revised portal deadline/opening and keep security/bid validity aligned to the amended deadline.
Final bid receipt: 22.09.2026, 03:00 pm. Final technical opening: 23.09.2026, 11:00 am. Corrigendum No. 1 changes no amount, qualification condition, scope item, completion period or security term.
Genuine conflicts within and across the documents (original vs corrigenda, clause vs annexure, tender document vs BOQ): both sides with citations, and which value prevails.
The Important Dates table prints the pre-bid conference as 10.09.2029, three years after the September 2026 bid deadline/opening. No corrigendum corrects it. The date cannot be reconciled; bidder should obtain written clarification rather than infer 2026.
IFB 3 requires security valid 90 days beyond bid validity, while the specimen bid-security bank guarantee instructs 45 days after bid validity. For this below-Rs.5-crore work the allowed method is E-Banking, but the validity requirement still conflicts. The specific IFB requirement of 90 days should be followed unless the authority clarifies otherwise.
ITB 4.3 places turnover, similar-work, equipment, personnel and liquidity thresholds under 'works above Rs. 5 crore'; this work is Rs. 3.25 crore. Yet Section 2 directs submission of all 11 forms, including turnover, similar works, credit line and cash undertaking. The pass/fail threshold is the up-to-Rs.5-crore enlistment rule, but bidders should submit the listed forms and seek confirmation of evaluation treatment.
ITB expressly prohibits consortium/JV bids, while Formats 1-1, 2-1 and 2-2 contain directions for JV partners. The ITB prohibition prevails; the JV language is inapplicable boilerplate.
ITB 16.4 says the successful bidder's EMD is released after contract signing and performance-security furnishing, but GCC 45.1 says 5% retention is inclusive of initial bid security. These cannot both operate literally. The earlier release obligation should prevail for EMD, while 5% retention is deducted from bills, subject to written clarification.
Contract Data defines scope only as 'As per design', but Section 11 contains no actual drawings/design data. The BOQ simultaneously shows placeholder quantities/rates and a zero total, with unrelated repeated embedded cells. No reliable quantity/design baseline is supplied; no provision resolves this conflict.
Only critical, tender-specific pre-bid queries that could materially change bid/no-bid, pricing, eligibility or contractual risk. Skip generic or obvious questions the documents already answer clearly.
Please correct the printed pre-bid date '10.09.2029 at 11:00 am', confirm whether a meeting was/will be held for this 2026 tender, and publish any minutes/addendum. This affects the bidder's only formal route to resolve material technical ambiguities.
Please provide a clean, unlocked BOQ with definitive quantities, units and estimated rates. The supplied file shows many placeholder '1' quantities/rates, zero totals and repeated unrelated embedded quantities, so bidders cannot establish the measurable scope or price consistently.
Please issue the drawings/design referenced by Contract Data, including pipeline alignment/profile, chainages, distribution branches, hydraulic design, thrust/anchor arrangements, crossings, valve/chamber locations and site/soil data. Section 11 is unpopulated and the Contract Data says only 'As per design'.
Please confirm whether the 11 Section-2 forms (especially turnover, similar experience, credit line and 25% cash undertaking) are mandatory/evaluated even though the corresponding thresholds are expressly under 'works above Rs. 5 crore'. Also define the exact acceptable WRD class/category for this pipeline work.
Please confirm EMD validity (90 versus 45 days beyond bid validity), how EMD can be 'inclusive' of retention despite release after performance security, and where/how machinery ownership/lease originals must be produced on the bid-receipt date in an otherwise online tender.
Commercial, legal and execution risks a bidder should weigh: liquidated damages and penalties, unusual or one-sided clauses, tight timelines, and payment or security risks.
Mobilization is 3 days and completion 90 days. Progress must reach 30%, 60%, 85% and 100% at 25%, 50%, 75% and 100% of contractual time; stated prospective LD is 5%, 7%, 9% and 10% of contract amount respectively. Non-commencement after 10 days can attract up to 3% of contract amount per week.
The tender lacks populated drawings, hydraulic/site particulars and a coherent quantity baseline, while requiring the bidder to satisfy itself on site/soil at its own cost and denying extra charges for misunderstanding. This creates major quantity, constructability, utility, dewatering and hydraulic-performance risk.
Although Contract Data reproduces escalation formulae, GCC 44 applies price adjustment only to works longer than one year. For this 90-day contract, bidders bear material, fuel and labour inflation risk in their rates.
The bidder funds monthly work until certification (Engineer has 30 days to check), while 5% retention is withheld in addition to 5% performance security; half the retention remains until one year/DLP expiry. Intermediate payments are treated as advances against final payment, and omitted BOQ rates receive no payment.
Employer may terminate for convenience, have the balance done elsewhere, abandon or modify scope without contractor claim; if work is curtailed, no lost-profit/advantage compensation is payable. On contractor breach, 5% contract-value compensation is deducted, with LD plus breach compensation limited as stated.
GCC requires joint-name insurance through the defects-liability period for works, equipment, third-party property and injury/death, but Contract Data states insurance amounts and deductibles as 'Nil'. This may create uncertainty over whether policies are still mandatory and at what limits.
Claims omitted from monthly bills/statements are deemed waived. Overloaded material/machinery vehicles trigger recovery equal to 50% of the departmental carriage rate from contractor payments.
The inviting authority and relevant contacts: office, person, designation, address, phone and email — and which address receives physical submissions, if any.
Executive Engineer, Bhakra Main Line Canal & Ground Water Division, Water Resources Department, Patiala. The bid-opening place is this office. Email: [email protected]. No phone number is stated in the supplied documents.
Employer: Chief Engineer, Department of Water Resources, Hydel Building, Madhya Marg, Sector-18B, Chandigarh, for and on behalf of the Governor of Punjab. Assignee: Superintending Engineer, Bhakra Main Line Circle, Water Resources Department, Patiala.
The SBD requires machinery ownership/lease originals on the bid-receipt date but does not specify the physical receiving address or method. The only identified Engineer office is Executive Engineer, Bhakra Main Line Canal & Ground Water Division, WRD, Patiala; bidders should obtain written delivery instructions.