RFP issue date
RFP letter is dated 04-08-2026 (No. 2253029 DMA TECH MGNV 16 2026).
Loading…
PROVIDING PROJECT DEVELOPMENT & MANAGEMENT CONSULTANCY (PDMC) INCLUDING PREPARATION OF DETAILED PROJECT REPORT (DPR) AND PROJECT MANAGEMENT CONSULTANCY UNDER URBAN INFRASTRUCTURE WORKS IN MGNVY-2 WITHIN THE HASSAN CITY CORPORATION LIMITS
Directorate of Municipal Administration · Hassan City, KarnatakaDMA/2026-27/SE8271
Written by TenderKart AI from the documents published when it was generated. Check the tender for later corrigenda before you bid.
12 Aug 2026
28 Aug 2026
₹3 L
All important dates as they stand after corrigenda: publication, pre-bid/clarification deadline, bid submission deadline, bid opening, and bid validity period.
RFP letter is dated 04-08-2026 (No. 2253029 DMA TECH MGNV 16 2026).
Pre-proposal conference time and date are as notified on the KPP portal only; venue is Chief Engineer, DMA, 1st Floor, Podium Block, VV Tower, Ambedkar beedi, Bangalore. Clarifications may be requested up to one day prior to the pre-proposal conference.
Last date and time for submission of proposal is as notified in the Government of Karnataka KPP portal; the bid disappears automatically after the portal deadline elapses. Postponements, if any, are only through the KPP portal and will not be published in newspapers.
Technical proposals open as notified in the KPP portal; financial proposals of technically qualified bidders open as notified in the KPP portal only, in presence of bidders who choose to attend.
Proposals remain valid for 90 (Ninety) days from the last date of submission of proposal.
Assignment expected to commence in October 2026. Services commence within 7 days of agreement signing. Contract period is 36 months with a further defect liability period of 24 months after the contract period (performance bank guarantee validity stated as 63 months covering 36+24+3 months).
Tender value or estimated cost, EMD/bid security (amount, acceptable forms, validity), tender document fees, performance security, and key payment terms.
Package-wise urban infrastructure works under MGNVY-2 within Hassan City Corporation total Grand Total Amount = 185.00 Crore (works amount for which PDMC is sought; not a stated consultancy contract value).
EMD is Rs.3.00 lakhs, to be submitted electronically through the KPP platform with the technical bid.
A separate application/tender processing fee is required (and separate fee+EMD if bidding for more than one district), but the RFP does not state the fee amount; payment details must be filled in the EMD FORMAT with the technical proposal.
Within 20 days of Letter of Acceptance, successful consultant must deliver Security deposit equal to 5% of Contract price, valid until 90 days from expiry of contract period, from Nationalized/Schedule Commercial Banks approved by RBI.
Quote total price offer on KPP for all TOR services excluding GST; express price of services in Percentage only; GST paid by Department at prevailing rates. Cost breakup to be uploaded in financial bid.
Fee ceiling M = quoted % × DPR amount put to bid (excl. tender premium, GST, contingencies, price escalation). Paid 30% DPR+tender stage, 60% implementation (linked to contractor financial progress and fund availability, with retention/recoveries/taxes), 10% after successful 2-year DLP from construction completion. Invoice payment within 45 days (60 days final); delayed-payment interest 5% p.a.
Every pass/fail eligibility and qualification requirement: experience and past performance, turnover/net worth, registrations and certifications, consortium/JV rules, and debarment or blacklisting conditions.
Minimum 10 years experience in civil engineering work (Preparation of DPR and Supervision of Civil works). Certificate of Incorporation/Registration indicating date of registration must be uploaded.
Minimum annual financial turnover of Rs.471.00 lakhs from Civil consultancy services (DPR/PMC/PDMC only) in any 2 years in last 5 preceding FYs (2021-22 to 2025-26). Upload 5-year CA turnover certificate with UIDN, Audit Reports, Balance Sheet, P&L. Prior-year turnover/work-done values inflated 10% per year to 2026-27 price level.
Must have prepared DPR and carried out construction supervision / PDMC monitoring / PMU in any one work (90% completed) of Comprehensive Development of Road work projects costing not less than Rs.148.00 Crores in last 5 years (2021-22 to 2025-26). Certificates from officer not below Executive Engineer (or agreement authority countersigned by EE or equivalent).
Must have: ≥3 Total Stations (Own/MOU); A2+ plotter ×1; AutoCAD ≥3-user valid firm licence; pavement design software (IITPAVE/Bentley MX Roads or similar) 3-user firm licence; FWD ×1 (Own/Lease). Preferably own full-fledged NABL lab OR MOU with recognized full-fledged NABL lab for this project (MoRTH/IRC/IS tests).
Valid company/firm registration; Highway & Structural Design Engineers and necessary staff on payroll for DPR; valid licensed Highway Design Software, latest AutoCAD, printers/plotters and office equipment; valid GST and other statutory registrations.
Must not have been blacklisted or terminated in previous projects; must not have litigation history in previous projects. Even if qualifying criteria met, disqualification for false representations; poor past performance/faulty DPRs/abandonment/delays/litigation/financial failures; or prior unreasonable bid prices without justification.
LOI/ITC evaluation text restrict consultants already associated with MGNVY 2.0 from participating; separately, Clause 2.4.4 allows existing MGNVY 2.0 consultants to participate only if all resources are dedicated to this project and states bids will not be considered if the consultant has two or more MGNVY 2.0 projects. Treat as a material conflict requiring clarification (see contradictions).
Data Sheet: consultant participating in RFP should not associate with other participating consultant. Contract form contemplates joint venture with joint and several liability. Sub-consultants require Client prior written approval. Laboratory JV with existing NABL/ISO lab is expressly allowed under TOR 5.15.
Only firms meeting eligibility are evaluated. Minimum technical score to qualify: 75 points. QCBS weights Technical T=0.75, Financial P=0.25. Key-staff evaluation split: education 30%, project experience 60%, local experience & language 10%.
Key personnel (per district): Team Leader (BE Civil ≥15 yrs; led projects ≥Rs.50 Cr); Dy. Team Leader ×2 (BE Civil ≥12 yrs; projects ≥Rs.25 Cr); Highway Engineer ×2; Quantity Surveyor ×3; Survey Engineer ×1; Site Engineer ×4. Key staff age ≤65; Sub-Key ≤50. Majority of key staff desirably permanent employees; one CV per position; no alternative key staff.
What is being procured: the work, supplies or services, deliverables and quantities, locations, phases, completion or delivery timelines, applicable standards, and notable exclusions.
PDMC for urban infrastructure works under Mahatma Gandhi Nagara Vikas Yojane Phase-2 within Hassan City Corporation limits (Mysuru revenue division), for Director, DMA Bangalore.
Infrastructure categories: roads/roadside drains/SWD/culverts; lighting, road furniture, safety, bus stands, parks etc.; water supply. Scope grouped into Road & Transportation, Water Supply/UGD, and other urban infrastructure. Eight packages listed with Grand Total Amount = Rs.185.00 Cr.
Assignment in 3 phases: (i) DPR stage; (ii) Tender evaluation and award of work; (iii) Construction supervision and project management. Performance of each phase must satisfy Client before next phase begins.
Prepare DPR from site investigations; upload DPR to UIDF; prepare bid documents and assist tender process/evaluation/award; construction supervision; upload progress to UIDF; contract management and real-time monitoring; progress reporting and review meetings; prepare/certify work bills; QA/QC; contract closure (as-built, variations, EOT); O&M plan; develop road-history inventory software and database.
Road design per IRC and latest MoRT&H manuals; pavement for 15-year standard axles (IRC 37 flexible / IRC 58 rigid); bridges/culverts IRC 70R and seismic. Water supply per KUWSMP/KIUWMIP norms and CPHEEO. Surveys at 10 m intervals with high-precision total stations and GPS; utility identification; feasibility; quantities on PWD SR; BOQ and technical specifications; hard and soft copy DPRs.
Inception Report within 15 days of agreement; Draft DPR for 75% allocation within 45 days; balance 25% draft within 60 days; Client comments in 7 days; final DPR 7 days after comments. Post-DPR: BOQ in 5 days of DPR approval; upload BOQ/specs in 3 days; pre-bid clarifications in 2 days; tech evaluation in 7 days of opening; financial evaluation in 3 days. Monthly progress reports by 5th of following month. Full-fledged office within District/CC limits within 15 days of agreement. Contract 36 months + 24 months DLP.
QCBS, two-stage technical and financial; highest combined score invited for negotiations.
The complete checklist of documents to submit — mandatory vs conditional, with any prescribed formats, proformas or annexures — plus how to submit: portal and mode, envelope/cover structure, digital signature requirements, signing and attestation rules, and physical originals with their deadline.
Bids submitted electronically online only on Government of Karnataka KPP portal https://kppp.karnataka.gov.in under Contractor login, after registration. Technical and Financial proposals submitted separately online.
Authorized representative shall digitally sign the Proposal in KPP; authorization confirmed by written Power of Attorney accompanying the Proposal.
Technical proposal is the First Folder; financial proposal is separate. Technical proposal must not include financial information. Price offer entered on KPP in percentage; cost breakup uploaded in financial bid.
If balance EMD is by irrevocable BG, original Bank Guarantee must be submitted to Office, Technical section, podium block 1st floor VV towers, Bangalore 560001 within the date of opening of technical bid; failure rejects the bid.
Proposal language English. Technical proposal uses Section 3 standard forms; financial uses Section 4. CVs recently signed by proposed key professional staff and authorized representative.
Every corrigendum/addendum in order — what changed (original vs amended value), its impact, and the action for the bidder — ending with the values that finally apply.
The tender document set contains only the base RFP (KC-4 TENDER DOCUMENT H.pdf). No corrigendum, addendum or pre-bid reply document is present, so original RFP values apply as written.
Genuine conflicts within and across the documents (original vs corrigenda, clause vs annexure, tender document vs BOQ): both sides with citations, and which value prevails.
LOI eligibility item 12 and ITC 2.5.3 item 14 say consultants already associated with MGNVY 2.0 are restricted from participating; Clause 2.4.4 instead allows existing MGNVY 2.0 consultants to bid if resources are exclusive to this project and disqualifies only those with two or more MGNVY 2.0 projects. Impact: bid/no-bid uncertainty for incumbents—seek written clarification on KPP before bidding.
Cover page lists Office of DMA at 2nd floor, Podium Block, VV Main Towers; LOI letterhead lists 9th floor, Vishveshvaraiah Towers. Pre-bid venue/clarification address uses 1st Floor, Podium Block, VV Tower. Physical BG delivery is podium block 1st floor VV towers. Use the specific address given for each purpose (venue vs BG submission).
Appendix F performance BG form cites “Clause-2.9 of Information to Consultant”, but Performance Security is Clause 2.8 (2.9 is Confidentiality). Apply Clause 2.8 / Data Sheet item 25 and Appendix F form substance.
GCC 2.2 says services begin within thirty (30) days after Contract becomes effective, or other date in SC. SC 2.2 sets 7 days from signing of Agreement. SC prevails: 7 days.
Eligibility item 3 is worded as if limited to consultants from State/Central Government, while the rest of the RFP is open to all eligible consultants and scores the same criterion for technical evaluation. Ambiguity whether private firms’ SG/CG client projects count—seek clarification.
ITC requires price of services in Percentage only on KPP, and SC defines fee as quoted % × DPR amount; yet Financial Forms 4A–4C are classic rupee lump-sum cost breakdowns (remuneration, reimbursables, GST lines). Bidders must enter percentage on portal and still upload 4C breakup for reasonableness/negotiation.
Only critical, tender-specific pre-bid queries that could materially change bid/no-bid, pricing, eligibility or contractual risk. Skip generic or obvious questions the documents already answer clearly.
Ask Client to confirm whether any current MGNVY 2.0 association is an absolute bar (LOI item 12 / 2.5.3 item 14) or whether Clause 2.4.4’s conditional participation (exclusive resources; no bid if ≥2 MGNVY 2.0 projects) prevails.
Eligibility item 3 opens with “Consultants from any State Government/ Central Government…”. Request confirmation that private firms with SG/CG-issued certificates for ≥Rs.148 Cr comprehensive road development (90% complete) are eligible.
RFP requires application/tender processing fee and EMD FORMAT entries but does not state the fee amount. Confirm exact fee, portal head, and whether any offline instrument is accepted.
Confirm how the KPP percentage offer maps to 4A “sum of …” and 4B total costs, whether 4B/4C are only for negotiation/reasonableness, and what figure is used for QCBS financial score.
Confirm that Rs.1.0 lakh online + Rs.2.0 lakh FDR/BG is mandatory (not optional full-online), required BG validity/claim period aligned to 90-day proposal validity plus evaluation, and exact last time/date for physical BG delivery relative to tech opening.
Eligibility says “preferably Own” NABL lab or MOU, scoring allocates 10 marks, and TOR 5.15 requires lab at Corporation limits (NABL/ISO or JV). Confirm pass/fail minimum at bid stage vs deployment after award, and whether ISO-only lab satisfies bid eligibility.
RFP leaves submission, opening and pre-bid dates as “as notified in KPP portal”. Request that final dates (and any extensions) be confirmed in an addendum or portal notice well before the bid deadline.
Commercial, legal and execution risks a bidder should weigh: liquidated damages and penalties, unusual or one-sided clauses, tight timelines, and payment or security risks.
Rs.10,000 per day penalties for delay in establishing full-fledged office (beyond 15 days of agreement), delayed DPR submission, delayed tender evaluation reports, and delayed construction-stage reports; if delay >1 month, Client may encash performance security and terminate. Non-performance, faulty phase performance, or failure to deploy agreed manpower also allows encashment and termination.
Variations should not exceed ±10% of agreed contract amount. Beyond that, penalties of 2.5% to 10% of consultancy fee for the said project apply for faulty design/estimates (±11–20% → 2.5%; ±21–30% → 5%; ±31–40% → 7.5%; >±41% → 10%).
Inception 15 days; 75% draft DPR in 45 days and balance in 60 days from agreement, with only 7-day Client review and 7-day finalization loops; BOQ in 5 days, portal upload in 3 days, pre-bid replies in 2 days, tech eval 7 days, financial eval 3 days. Aggressive for multi-package Rs.185 Cr urban works.
60% implementation fee paid only against contractor financial progress and “as per the availability of the funds”; retention/recoveries/taxes deducted. Final 10% locked until 2 years after construction completion (after 36-month contract). Delayed Client payment interest only 5% p.a.
5% of contract price security, valid to 90 days after contract expiry; BG form contemplates 63-month validity covering 36+24+3 months—material working-capital lock-in.
Award based on named experts; substitutions during negotiations restricted. Post-agreement key personnel change needs Client approval, equal/better competence, and attracts negative financial implication of 2.50% of quoted monthly emoluments of original key professional.
Must maintain professional liability insurance with minimum coverage equal to total contract value, plus third-party MV, third-party liability, workers’ compensation/employer liability, and property/documents insurance—at Consultant cost.
EMD forfeitable for withdrawal during validity, non-acceptance of price correction, failure to furnish security/sign agreement, or fake documents. Missing original BG by tech opening rejects the bid.
Consultant and affiliates disqualified from providing goods/works/services for projects resulting from these services; firms that prepared/implemented a project (and affiliates) disqualified from subsequent goods/works/services other than continuation.
Client may accept/reject any proposal and cancel process anytime before award without liability. Each phase requires Client satisfaction before next phase; non-performance can end the contract mid-stream after DPR effort.
The inviting authority and relevant contacts: office, person, designation, address, phone and email — and which address receives physical submissions, if any.
Client: The Director, Directorate of Municipal Administration, Bangalore. Executive Engineer, DMA invites proposals on behalf of the Director. Authorized Client Representative under contract: Concerned Executive Engineer, DMA.
Contact Officer: Chief Engineer, DMA. Telephone: 080-22861611 / 9845810631. Email: [email protected]. Venue: Chief Engineer, DMA, 1st Floor, Podium Block, VV Tower, Ambedkar beedi, Bangalore.
Clarifications to Chief Engineer, DMA, 1st Floor, Podium Block, VV Tower, Ambedkar beedi, Bangalore. Contact Officer: Executive Engineer, DMA. Telephone: 080-22861611 / 9380502931. Email: [email protected]. Requests via email / KPP / post.
Office of DMA contacts on LOI: Tel 080-22861611/22867172; Fax 080-22863576/22861665; Email [email protected] / [email protected]. Cover also lists Tel 080-22861611 and Email [email protected]. Data Sheet information address includes Tel 080-22867172/22866302 and emails [email protected], [email protected].
Original Bank Guarantee for balance EMD: Office, Technical section, podium block 1st floor VV towers, Bangalore 560001, within date of opening of technical bid. LOA/signing authority shown as Director, DMA.
e-Procurement / KPP portal: https://kppp.karnataka.gov.in (registration and e-payment process per portal/help desk).