Published / portal schedule
The tender document does not print the publication date; it directs bidders to the e-tender schedule on mahatenders.gov.in.
Loading…
CONSTRUCTION OF BOYS HOSTEL, GIRLS HOSTEL, DINING HALL BUILDING AND LIBRARY BUILDING AT MAHARASHTRA NATIONAL LAW UNIVERSITY NAGPUR, WARANGA, NAGPUR (INCLUDING ELECTRIFICATION WORK)
Public Works Region · Nagpur, Maharashtra2026_PWR_1319712_1
Written by TenderKart AI from the documents published when it was generated. Check the tender for later corrigenda before you bid.
21 Jul 2026
10 Aug 2026
₹312.1 Cr
₹1.6 Cr
All important dates as they stand after corrigenda: publication, pre-bid/clarification deadline, bid submission deadline, bid opening, and bid validity period.
The tender document does not print the publication date; it directs bidders to the e-tender schedule on mahatenders.gov.in.
28/07/2026 at 11:00 a.m., first at MNLU Campus and then at the Office of the Chief Engineer, Public Works Region, Civil Lines, Nagpur. A conflicting 27/07/2026 entry is reported under Contradictions.
The PDF does not state exact bid-submission, technical-opening, or financial-opening dates/times; each is governed by the latest e-tender schedule on mahatenders.gov.in.
Not less than 120 days after opening of the financial bid. Any requested extension must be in writing/email; a consenting bidder must extend bid-security validity for the same extension.
Tender value or estimated cost, EMD/bid security (amount, acceptable forms, validity), tender document fees, performance security, and key payment terms.
Total estimated value: Rs 312,09,12,988/- comprising Civil Rs 272,08,28,684/- and Electrical Rs 40,00,84,304/-.
Rs 1,56,05,000/-. The IFB permits online NEFT/RTGS/payment gateway or DD/FDR/Bank Guarantee drawn directly from the bidder/JV-partner account in favour of Executive Engineer, Public Works Division No. I, Nagpur; ITB 16.1 instead says online only. No original fixed validity is stated; it must be extended if bid validity is extended.
Rs 5,900/- including tax, non-refundable, payable online through the payment gateway.
Contract Data specifies 1% of Contract Price plus applicable additional security, by unconditional Bank Guarantee. This conflicts with ITB 34.1 (5%); Contract Data is the project-specific value. GCC says validity to 28 days after virtual completion, while the Letter of Acceptance template says 28 days after expiry of the DLP—obtain clarification.
Due within 8 days for bids more than 1% below: 1% of tender cost for 1–10% below; for 10–15% below, 1% plus the amount below 10%; below 15%, the excess below 15% is doubled in addition. DD/FDR/BG must be from a Nationalized/Scheduled Bank and valid 30 days beyond Final Completion.
Monthly statements are checked within 14 days and certified sums are payable within 21 days, but payment is expressly subject to budget availability. GST is excluded from quoted rates and paid at the prevailing rate on work done. No general advance is payable; secured advance is limited to MEP materials at 75% of invoice value subject to listed safeguards.
Price variation applies during the operative contract period but is restricted to 5% of accepted contract value (excluding direct cement/steel/bitumen compensation); it operates both upward and downward and excludes extra items/excess quantities.
Every pass/fail eligibility and qualification requirement: experience and past performance, turnover/net worth, registrations and certifications, consortium/JV rules, and debarment or blacklisting conditions.
Within the last five years and current year, complete either three G+4 original-building works of at least Rs.108.83 Crore each, or two of at least Rs.136.04 Crore each, or one of at least Rs.217.66 Crore; values exclude GST and are updated to current cost. Government/semi-government credentials must be certified by an officer not below Executive Engineer/equivalent.
Additionally: G+4 original-building area threshold of 3×16,000 sqm, 2×24,113 sqm, or 1×32,151 sqm; structural-steel work of minimum 1,110 MT with spans over 20 m and launching height at least 3 m in last 7 years; one GRIHA 3-star-or-above or LEED Gold building in last 5 years; and façade work using listed systems worth Rs.13.2 Cr.
In any continuous 12 months during the last five years/current year: M25+ concrete 5,700 Cum; solid precast block masonry 1,250 Cum; TMT/HYSD steel 710 MT; campus level development Rs 5.00 Crores; natural-stone flooring 13,600 sqm.
Project-specific ITB 4.4/Appendix requires maximum annual civil-construction turnover in any one of the last five years of at least Rs.102.03 Crore. A conflicting general clause requires average annual turnover Rs.180 crore and at least Rs.100 crore in two consecutive years; bidders should seek confirmation. Available bid capacity must exceed bid value under (A×N×2)−B, supported by the prescribed QR certificate. Liquid assets/credit are stated as 10% in the Appendix but 25% in ITB 4.2(g).
Use a Maharashtra-licensed electrical contractor under notarized Rs.500 MOU valid through DLP; licensed A&B fire agency; preferred-make passenger-lift OEM and valid lift licence. Electrical/electromechanical turnover: minimum Rs.15,00,31,000/- during the last five financial years. Each MEP package must meet the stated 3×40% / 2×50% / 1×80% similar-work thresholds and listed minimum quantities.
JV of exactly two registered/unregistered contractors is allowed for the entire contract and DLP. Lead partner must hold at least 51%; no partner below 30%. Lead meets at least 50% of every qualifying criterion and partners meet turnover, single-work, quantity and bid-capacity criteria in proportion to shares. All Envelope 1 documents apply to each partner; lead conducts online activities. Notarized JV deed and JV authorization POA are required; if L1, register JV with Registrar of Firms within 45 days of tender opening.
A bidder blacklisted/defaulter/banned/barred by PWD or any government/semi-government/corporation is ineligible. The employer’s consultant and affiliates are ineligible. Only one bid per bidder is allowed; participation in more than one disqualifies all affected proposals.
No abandonment, rescission, poor performance, inordinate delay, adverse litigation history, or financial failure that would affect capability; completion certificates and all uploaded copies are verified against originals, with rejection/criminal action for false or forged submissions.
What is being procured: the work, supplies or services, deliverables and quantities, locations, phases, completion or delivery timelines, applicable standards, and notable exclusions.
Phase II procurement covers new Boys Hostel, Girls Hostel and Dining Block, upper floors of the Library, plus relevant civil works, MEP services, amenities, master-plan infrastructure and landscaping at MNLU Nagpur, Waranga.
Within the Rs.264.77 Cr administrative approval, prioritize complete Girls/Boys Hostels (finishes and MEP), Dining Building (finishes and MEP), and Library structural works (Part A). Library non-embedded MEP, finishes, façade and other instructed works (Part B) proceed only after the University arranges additional funds; no compensation is payable if Part B is not executed.
Scope includes complete electrical installations, DG/transformer, lightning protection/earthing, HVAC, fire fighting/alarm, lifts, water/STP/RO/irrigation, and ICT/ELV including access control, CCTV, IBMS/BMS, networking, telephone and AV/display systems.
Start within 7 days of Work Order; complete in 24 calendar months including monsoon. Milestones are 4, 9, 15 and 18 months, with virtual completion at 24 months. Handover requires testing/commissioning, site clearance, completion certification, O&M manuals and two sets of as-built drawings within 28 days after completion certificate.
Civil DLP is 120 months from virtual completion. MEP/ICT DLP is 60 months and includes comprehensive AMC regardless of OEM warranties/guarantees, with 60-month warranty and replacement for electromechanical items.
The complete checklist of documents to submit — mandatory vs conditional, with any prescribed formats, proformas or annexures — plus how to submit: portal and mode, envelope/cover structure, digital signature requirements, signing and attestation rules, and physical originals with their deadline.
Submit on https://mahatenders.gov.in in two parts: Part I technical/qualification and Part II financial BOQ. Upload PDF/RAR scans with digital signature; valid Class-II/III DSC is required. Online version prevails over physical copy.
Physical/online bid must be typed or in indelible ink and signed by an authorized person; pages containing entries/amendments and all corrections must be initialled. The bid must be unconditional.
Tender text requires two sealed hard-copy envelopes—technical documents and financial bid—within 72 working hours / within 72 hours after Control Transfer. It also says inadvertent non-submission is not a bar to opening the online offer; bidders should submit to avoid the conflict. The employer address is Office of the Chief Engineer, Public Works Region, Civil Lines, Nagpur.
Every corrigendum/addendum in order — what changed (original vs amended value), its impact, and the action for the bidder — ending with the values that finally apply.
The AI found nothing to report for this question.
Genuine conflicts within and across the documents (original vs corrigenda, clause vs annexure, tender document vs BOQ): both sides with citations, and which value prevails.
Page 7 states 27/07/2026 at 11:00 a.m.; the preamble schedule and Appendix to ITB both state 28/07/2026 at 11:00 a.m. With no corrigendum supplied, the repeated project schedule value 28/07/2026 is used, but portal confirmation is essential.
ITB 4.2(t) requires average annual turnover Rs.180 crore in five years and Rs.100 crore in two consecutive years, while specific ITB 4.4A(a)/Appendix requires maximum annual turnover in any one year of Rs.102.03 crore. The specific qualification clause/Appendix is treated as prevailing, but a bidder should not rely on the lower threshold without written clarification.
ITB 4.2(g) says 25% of contract value; Appendix item 8 says 10% of tendered amount. The project-specific Appendix value, 10%, is treated as prevailing.
ITB 34.1 says 5% of Contract Price, while project Contract Data item 30 says 1%. The project-specific Contract Data value, 1% plus applicable additional security, prevails.
GCC 52.1 says validity ends 28 days after virtual-completion certificate; the Letter of Acceptance template requires 28 days after expiry of DLP. These differ by up to 120 months. The later-stage Letter of Acceptance would govern the instrument actually demanded, but clarification is required before pricing bank charges.
ITB 4.2(k) prohibits subcontracting under any circumstance, but Contract Data allows up to 49% of initial Contract Price and Qualification Information asks bidders to list proposed subcontractors. The project-specific Contract Data permits up to 49%, subject to approval, but the bid-stage prohibition needs clarification.
ITB 15.1 says 120 days after financial-bid opening; the printed Form of Bid says 120 days from the date fixed for receiving bids. ITB 15.1 is the operative instruction and is used.
IFB permits online payment or DD/FDR/BG, whereas e-payment instructions and ITB 16.1 say online only. The safer current submission route is online payment unless the portal/tender authority expressly enables the instrument route.
IFB 6 calls physical submission within 72 working hours mandatory, while IFB 7.3 says inadvertent non-submission does not bar online opening. Submit the hard copy within the stated period; online bid prevails if discrepancies arise.
Contract Data sets civil DLP at 120 months, while the Contractor Declaration speaks of a five-year defect-liability/maintenance period. Contract Data is project-specific and prevails: 120 months for civil.
Only critical, tender-specific pre-bid queries that could materially change bid/no-bid, pricing, eligibility or contractual risk. Skip generic or obvious questions the documents already answer clearly.
Please confirm whether the pre-bid is 27 or 28 July 2026 and issue the full portal schedule showing publication, query cut-off, bid due date and both opening dates in the tender document/CSD.
Confirm the amount/scope allocated to Part A versus Part B, the date by which Part B funds will be secured, whether the 24-month completion period includes any funding hold, and whether time/cost relief applies if Part B is delayed or omitted.
Confirm the applicable civil turnover (Rs.180 crore average versus Rs.102.03 crore maximum year) and credit/liquidity threshold (25% versus 10%) so bidders can make a reliable pass/fail decision.
GCC makes daily LD, maximum LD and retention dependent on Contract Data, but the supplied Contract Data does not state those rates/proportions. Please issue the missing values and milestone-wise physical targets.
Confirm performance security is 1% or 5%, and whether validity runs 28 days after virtual completion or after the 120-month civil DLP. Also confirm the exact deadline because ITB, Contract Data/LOA and additional-security clause use different timings.
Confirm whether subcontracting is prohibited or permitted up to 49%, and whether mandated electrical/fire/lift/OEM arrangements are treated as approved subcontracting rather than violating ITB 4.2(k).
Tender clauses conflict between rates including all taxes/duties and rates excluding GST, while royalty is reimbursable separately. Confirm portal BOQ entry basis, GST treatment, and documentation/timing for royalty reimbursement.
Commercial, legal and execution risks a bidder should weigh: liquidated damages and penalties, unusual or one-sided clauses, tight timelines, and payment or security risks.
Only Rs.264.77 Cr has administrative approval against Rs.312.09 Cr total. Library Part B depends on future University funding, and no compensation is payable if omitted; this creates revenue, resource-idling and scope-sequencing risk.
Although certified payments are targeted within 21 days, payment is subject to budget availability and includes multiple vetting/certification layers. No general mobilization advance is payable; only eligible MEP materials receive 75% secured advance.
Civil DLP is 120 months; MEP/ICT DLP is 60 months and includes comprehensive AMC regardless of OEM warranty. Price long-tail staffing, spares, replacements and security validity uncertainty.
Completion is 24 months including monsoon, with milestones at months 4/9/15/18/24. LD applies daily and to milestones, but the daily rate and cap are absent from Contract Data; delay to the maximum LD can trigger termination.
Price variation is capped at 5% of accepted contract value, operates downward as well as upward, and excludes extra items/excess quantities. The contractor bears residual inflation and procurement volatility.
The contractor must assess the site investigation itself and visit/examine approaches, raw materials, geology and weather. Only specified unexpected conditions appear as compensation events, so baseline uncertainty remains with the bidder.
Programme is due within 21 days of LOA; a separate Contract Data requirement calls for bar chart/CPM/PERT within 15 days after the performance-security letter. Failure causes 1% deduction from each running bill, with only up to 75% potentially returned and 25% forfeited.
Conflicts affect turnover, liquidity, performance security, EMD mode, subcontracting and physical submission. Non-submission of any technical document may invalidate the bid, and false/forged documents invite rejection, forfeiture, blacklisting and criminal action.
The inviting authority and relevant contacts: office, person, designation, address, phone and email — and which address receives physical submissions, if any.
Executive Engineer, Public Works Division No. I, Nagpur.
Employer: Chief Engineer / Office of the Chief Engineer, Public Works Region, Civil Lines, Nagpur. This is the only employer/physical-submission address printed; no named person, email or office phone is provided.
Office of the Superintending Engineer, Public Works Circle, Civil Lines, Nagpur.
NIC 24×7 toll-free helpdesk: 1800 3070 2232; mobile +91 787807985/86 and +7878007972/731.