Tender availability / publication
27.07.2026 at 11.00 A.M. (the document states the start of online availability; no separate publication timestamp is printed).
Loading…
Const. of New Upgraded Higher Secondary School buildings under Samagra Shiksha and Stars (Plus 2 Arts Stream) at Urubali UGHS under Kalimela Block 2025-26
CE RW I · Malkangiri, Odisha2026_CERWI_136996_1
Written by TenderKart AI from the documents published when it was generated. Check the tender for later corrigenda before you bid.
27 Jul 2026
11 Aug 2026
₹1.3 Cr
₹1.3 L
All important dates as they stand after corrigenda: publication, pre-bid/clarification deadline, bid submission deadline, bid opening, and bid validity period.
27.07.2026 at 11.00 A.M. (the document states the start of online availability; no separate publication timestamp is printed).
10.08.2026 up to 2.00 P.M.
11.08.2026 up to 5.00 P.M.
Technical bid: 12.08.2026 at 11.00 A.M.; financial-bid opening will be intimated separately.
90 days from the last date of receipt of bids, i.e. from 11.08.2026; extension is possible by agreement between the Department and contractor.
Tender value or estimated cost, EMD/bid security (amount, acceptable forms, validity), tender document fees, performance security, and key payment terms.
NIT approximate estimated cost is Rs.125.07 lakh. The detailed percentage BOQ totals INR 12,507,296.505; bidders must quote a percentage using the supplied BOQ without modifying it.
INR 1,26,000, payable online (1% of estimated cost). Exemption is only as per OPWD codal provisions/Works Department instructions. The tender does not state a separate EMD validity or claim period.
INR 10,000 per set, non-refundable, transferred online through the e-procurement payment process.
Within 7 days of written acceptance, the successful bidder must top up security so EMD plus initial security equals 2% of the accepted work value and sign the agreement. For this B/A-class work, a further 5% of each gross bill is deducted as security deposit.
For a successful below-estimate bid: below 5% difference—nil APS; 5% and above but below 10%—50% of the estimate/bid difference; 10% and above—150% of the difference. Submit FDR/TDR/BG within 7 days of intimation or the bid is cancelled, security forfeited and blacklisting initiated.
The 09.03.2026 amendment permits NSC, Post Office savings/time deposit, KVP, bank guarantee from a nationalized scheduled bank counter-guaranteed locally at Bhubaneswar, NeSL e-bank guarantee, or an IRDAI-authorized insurance surety bond for EMD/initial/other security. Online EMD payment remains the stated bid-stage mode.
Quote rates without GST; GST is paid extra on executed work. Monthly price adjustment is provided up to the initial completion date/approved extensions, but not for contractor-attributable delay. Bills are paid only when complete and subject to availability of funds/Letter of Credit; no compensation or interest is payable for delayed payment.
Every pass/fail eligibility and qualification requirement: experience and past performance, turnover/net worth, registrations and certifications, consortium/JV rules, and debarment or blacklisting conditions.
Odisha ‘B’ Class and ‘A’ Class contractors are eligible. Equivalent-class contractors registered with another State Government/MES/Railways/CPWD may bid, but the successful bidder must register under State PWD before signing the agreement.
Because this work is below Rs.5.00 crore, the DTCN says there are no turnover, similar-work value or bid-capacity qualifying thresholds for this single work; only eligibility clauses 1(a)-(e) apply. The NIT nevertheless uses general wording that eligible contractors should have building-composite experience, so bidders should seek confirmation if relying on the value-based waiver.
The bidder must not have abandoned similar work or had a contract rescinded in the preceding five years and must furnish the prescribed affidavit/declaration. Misrepresentation, poor performance, inordinate delay, litigation/financial failure, corrupt conduct, prior unjustified unreasonable pricing, or blacklisting/suspension can disqualify the bidder.
Submit the prescribed certificate that the bidder is not related to an RD officer of Assistant Engineer rank or above, or an Assistant/Under Secretary or above in the relevant department. A false declaration can cause rescission, forfeiture and recovery of loss.
Upload a valid contractor registration certificate of the required class, PAN, up-to-date GSTIN, and an undertaking to obtain the applicable labour licence. Undertakings in place of PAN/GSTIN are not accepted, except an out-of-State bidder not yet doing business in Odisha may give the specified affidavit and must produce GSTIN clearance before award.
The civil contractor must upload a notarized agreement with a registered electrical contractor, together with that electrical contractor’s valid licence, GSTIN and PAN.
JV, consortium and MOU bids are not allowed for this work. The generic JV provisions apply only to works exceeding Rs.10.00 crore and therefore do not open JV participation for this Rs.125.07 lakh work.
What is being procured: the work, supplies or services, deliverables and quantities, locations, phases, completion or delivery timelines, applicable standards, and notable exclusions.
Percentage-rate composite building contract (civil, electrical installation and public-health works) for construction of the New Upgraded Higher Secondary School under Samagra Shiksha & STARS, +2 Arts Stream, at Urubali/Uruballi UGHS, Kalimela Block, Malkangiri.
The 173-item BOQ covers a complete ground-floor/head-room school building and associated civil finishes, doors/windows, water-supply and sanitation/septic-tank/tube-well works, and electrical installations including wiring, distribution, earthing, 54 LED tube lights, 40 ceiling fans, 7 street lights and a 63A TPN panel.
Nominal completion is 09 calendar months. The DTCN contains inconsistent commencement formulations and a special clause cancelling the agreement at the financial-year end; this must be clarified before programming (see contradictions/pre-bid queries).
Execution must follow approved plans, Odisha Detailed Standard Specifications, applicable IS standards and engineer directions. The contractor supplies all labour, materials, machinery/T&P, testing and incidental requirements; the Department does not commit to supply materials or machinery.
The contractor must make good defects appearing within 3 years from the final completion certificate at its own cost; otherwise the Department may rectify and recover from security and the contractor.
The complete checklist of documents to submit — mandatory vs conditional, with any prescribed formats, proformas or annexures — plus how to submit: portal and mode, envelope/cover structure, digital signature requirements, signing and attestation rules, and physical originals with their deadline.
Submit only through https://www.tendersodisha.gov.in. The tender is a two-part process: Cover-I technical/prequalification documents and the financial BOQ; the BOQ must be uploaded unchanged after entering only bidder name and quote values.
Log in and submit with a compatible DSC of the required class. Do not upload the DTCN; accept its conditions online. A bidder disagreeing with the DTCN cannot participate.
Only the valid successful bidder must produce original uploaded documents to the concerned authority before agreement signing, after receiving a letter sent by registered post. No fixed physical-submission date or street address is printed.
Every corrigendum/addendum in order — what changed (original vs amended value), its impact, and the action for the bidder — ending with the values that finally apply.
The AI found nothing to report for this question.
Genuine conflicts within and across the documents (original vs corrigenda, clause vs annexure, tender document vs BOQ): both sides with citations, and which value prevails.
The NIT Annexure calls the Uruballi work ‘for the year 2023-24’, while the work-specific BOQ says ‘2025-26’. For bid identification and pricing, use the BOQ/tender title’s 2025-26 description, but obtain written confirmation because the NIT row is inconsistent.
The NIT gives 09 calendar months, but Special Clause (e) says the agreement stands cancelled on the last day of the financial year with no extension beyond it. A bid commencing around August 2026 cannot receive the stated nine months before 31 March 2027. The later special clause is more specific contract wording, but the conflict is commercially material and requires clarification rather than assuming a shortened period.
Three clauses use different start triggers: work order; notice to attend the division office for agreement; and the 15th day after written commencement order or site handover, whichever is later. The detailed time-control clause 2.2.1 is the most specific mechanism, but the agreement should state one unambiguous start date.
Older DTCN text asks for pledged physical instruments and even says security is accepted ‘in no other form’, whereas the NIT and electronic-payment instructions require online EMD and incorporate the 09.03.2026 expansion to BG/e-BG/insurance surety forms. The later 2026 NIT amendment and portal process prevail for bid-stage EMD/security forms.
The NIT’s dedicated 2026 clause says quote without GST and GST will be paid extra, while generic DTCN clauses say rates/costs include GST. The NIT Clause 16 is the specific bid-pricing instruction and should prevail, but bidders should not load GST into the quoted percentage.
The NIT generally invites contractors ‘having experience’ in composite building work, while the value-specific DTCN says works up to Rs.5 crore have no qualifying criteria beyond clauses 1(a)-(e). The detailed value-based provision indicates no quantified experience threshold for this work, but the general NIT wording should be clarified.
Only critical, tender-specific pre-bid queries that could materially change bid/no-bid, pricing, eligibility or contractual risk. Skip generic or obvious questions the documents already answer clearly.
Does the contractor receive the full 09 calendar months, or does Special Clause (e) terminate the agreement on 31.03.2027? Also confirm the single contractual commencement trigger and milestone dates; this directly affects mobilisation, LD exposure and bid/no-bid.
Please issue the completed Schedule of Adjustment Data—base values/dates and weightages for cement, steel, labour, POL, machinery and other materials. The tender grants escalation but leaves the bid/contract data fields blank, preventing reliable price-risk modelling.
Confirm that the value-based waiver means no quantified similar-work, turnover or bid-capacity threshold applies, and explain whether Schedule-D1/D2 or only the generic works-executed/in-hand lists must be uploaded despite the NIT’s general composite-experience wording.
Confirm that percentage evaluation uses the detailed BOQ total INR 12,507,296.505 (rather than rounded Rs.125.07 lakh) and that the correct work year is 2025-26, not the NIT Annexure’s 2023-24.
State the expected running-bill cycle, certification/payment time and present Letter-of-Credit/fund availability. Payment is expressly fund-dependent and carries neither compensation nor interest for delay, creating material working-capital risk.
Commercial, legal and execution risks a bidder should weigh: liquidated damages and penalties, unusual or one-sided clauses, tight timelines, and payment or security risks.
Compensation is 1.5% per month, calculated per day, capped at 10% of tendered value. Missed milestone amounts are withheld automatically without notice or interest; failure to submit an updated programme can also trigger withholding of 1% of contract value.
On rescission, 20% of the value of leftover work is recoverable as penalty. Failure to commence can also forfeit EMD and performance/security deposits.
The stated nine-month period conflicts with mandatory financial-year-end cancellation/no extension, potentially shortening the usable construction window and magnifying LD and mobilisation risk.
Payment depends on complete bills and availability of funds/Letter of Credit; the Department disclaims compensation for delayed running/final bills and all interest. The contractor also carries 2% upfront security, 5% bill retention and potentially substantial APS.
Government disclaims responsibility for schedule quantity accuracy and may increase, decrease, omit or curtail work without invalidating rates or paying extra compensation; the bidder must expressly undertake not to claim for curtailment due to lack of allotment or any other reason.
The contractor must inspect site/quarries, source all materials and machinery, bear testing and incidental costs, and receives no extra lead payment for misjudged material availability. Defective piles, if applicable, must be replaced at contractor cost.
Defects appearing within three years of the final completion certificate must be rectified at the contractor’s cost, with recovery from security and beyond if the Department performs the work.
Extra claims must be recorded monthly in the prescribed claim book from commencement and submitted by the specified monthly dates; otherwise claims are summarily rejected. No interest is payable on dues.
The inviting authority and relevant contacts: office, person, designation, address, phone and email — and which address receives physical submissions, if any.
Chief Construction Engineer, Rural Works Circle, Sunabeda, Government of Odisha. Email: [email protected]. No individual contact name, phone number or full postal address is printed.
The work is under RW Division-II, Malkangiri. Originals are furnished to the ‘concerned authority’ after registered-post notice and before agreement; the tender does not specify a separate physical-submission address.