Publication / bid start
The tender notice is dated 04 September 2026; online bid submission starts 05 September 2026.
Loading…
Interior works of New HO, MRCMPU Ltd
MRCMPU Ltd · Kozhikode, Kerala2026_KCMMF_866991_1
Written by TenderKart AI from the documents published when it was generated. Check the tender for later corrigenda before you bid.
5 Sept 2026
28 Sept 2026
₹2.5 Cr
₹1 L
All important dates as they stand after corrigenda: publication, pre-bid/clarification deadline, bid submission deadline, bid opening, and bid validity period.
The tender notice is dated 04 September 2026; online bid submission starts 05 September 2026.
Pre-bid meeting: 12 September 2026 at 11:00 AM. Written/e-mail questions should reach the Employer not later than three days before the meeting (09 September 2026; no time stated).
28 September 2026 at 10:00 AM.
Technical bid opening: 29 September 2026 at 10:05 AM. The price-bid opening date is not stated and applies only to technically qualified bidders.
120 days from the date of opening of the Price Bid; a shorter validity is non-responsive. The Employer may request a written extension, with corresponding extension of bid security.
Tender value or estimated cost, EMD/bid security (amount, acceptable forms, validity), tender document fees, performance security, and key payment terms.
Rs.2.55 Crores, including GST.
Rs.1,00,000; no exemption. It must be paid through the e-procurement system's online options (including NEFT workflow). No separate fixed validity is stated, but any bid-validity extension requires extending the bid security for the same period.
Rs.7,500; online payment only, non-refundable, with no waiver or exemption. NEFT users are advised to initiate at least 48 hours before closing.
Performance Guarantee: 5% of the contract amount, as an unconditional bank guarantee from a Nationalised/Scheduled Bank, valid until 90 days after the 12-month defects-liability period. Performance Security Deposit: 2.5% deducted from running bills, without interest.
Interim RA bills may be submitted monthly or when they reach at least Rs.10 Lakhs; payment requires conforming quality-control certificates/test sheets. Final-payment timing is internally inconsistent: one clause says after completion and fulfilment of liabilities, while another says only at the end of the defects-liability period.
Mobilisation advance is applicable up to 10% of contract price if requested within one month of the order to commence, backed by an equal unconditional bank guarantee; all advances must be recovered before 80% of the contract period. Secured advance may reach 75% of assessed eligible materials. KCWWF deduction is 1% of gross bill amount; price adjustment is not applicable.
Every pass/fail eligibility and qualification requirement: experience and past performance, turnover/net worth, registrations and certifications, consortium/JV rules, and debarment or blacklisting conditions.
The bidder, in the same name and style, must have been in the interior-works business for at least five years as on 01 September 2026.
Turnover excluding GST, in the same name and style, must be at least 80% of the estimated cost excluding GST in each of FY 2022-23, 2023-24 and 2024-25.
Within the last five years, in Kerala or another South Indian state, the bidder must have completed either one similar contract of at least Rs.2.00 Crores, two similar contracts each stated numerically as Rs.1.5 Crores, or three similar contracts each of at least Rs.1.00 Crore. Both commencement and completion must fall within the five-year window, and each contract means one work order at one location.
The bidder must have completed at least two different interior-work types under one or multiple work orders within the same geography/time window. Similar work includes partitions, false ceilings, wooden doors, wall panelling, carpet flooring, curtains and storage/shelves.
Valid PAN and GST registrations are mandatory. ESI and EPF registrations are required where applicable; if not applicable, upload a sealed and signed letterhead declaration and maintain the necessary Workmen's Compensation policy.
Direct/indirect JV, consortium and SPV bids are not accepted. Company experience must be in the bidding company's own name, not a subsidiary/associate/group company. Partnership bids are permitted subject to lead-partner authority, registered/notarised partnership instrument and aggregated qualification; the same entity may participate in only one partnership bid.
False declarations, poor past performance (abandonment, improper completion, inordinate delay or financial failure), multiple participation in the same process, document tampering, and corrupt/fraudulent conduct trigger rejection/disqualification or blacklisting. Existing government blacklisting/debarment must be disclosed; MRCMPU then reserves discretion to accept or reject.
What is being procured: the work, supplies or services, deliverables and quantities, locations, phases, completion or delivery timelines, applicable standards, and notable exclusions.
Item-rate interior works for the new Malabar Milma head-office building at/near MRCMPU Head Office, Kunnamangalam, Kozhikode-673571: false ceilings, wall panelling, partitions, doors, furniture and related works.
The price schedule contains 64 numbered work items (with sub-items) grouped under partition works, false-ceiling works, door works, wall-panelling works, carpet flooring, curtain works, storage/furniture units and miscellaneous works. Quantities are item-specific in the BOQ—for example 80 Sqm high-impact gypsum partition, 1,300 Sqft gypsum false ceiling, 700 Sqft acoustic wall panels, 1,600 Sqft carpet tiles, 60 pots/plants, 800 Kg GI tubular steelwork and 75 Sqm each of BWP plywood and decorative laminate.
Completion period: four months. Contract Data measures it from site handover; GCC clause 14.2 alternatively starts commencement at site handover or the 10th day after agreement, whichever is earlier. The contractor must take over and commence within 10 days of agreement.
BOQ/tender specifications prevail, followed by relevant CPWD/MoRTH specifications, BIS/IS codes, National Building Code and Kerala PWD manuals. First-tier QC testing and a field laboratory are at contractor cost; further Engineer-directed tests may be required. Monthly progress reports and weekly look-ahead schedules are required.
All BOQ quantities may vary plus or minus to any extent, and any item may be omitted. Subcontracting is limited to 25% of contract value and requires prior written approval; the tender does not state other notable scope exclusions.
The complete checklist of documents to submit — mandatory vs conditional, with any prescribed formats, proformas or annexures — plus how to submit: portal and mode, envelope/cover structure, digital signature requirements, signing and attestation rules, and physical originals with their deadline.
Submit only online through the Government of Kerala e-Procurement system at www.etenders.kerala.gov.in, in the designated technical and price covers; manual submission is not accepted. No physical-original submission is required by the tender.
Upload using the bidder's Digital Signature Certificate; the DSC class is not specified. Every uploaded statement/document/certificate must be digitally signed. Bid documents must also be signed by the bidder/authorised person; the complete tender must be physically signed and sealed on every page before scanning/uploading.
The price cover must contain only the supplied MS-Excel BOQ, with a rate entered for every item. Do not modify or replace the template, add conditions or submit alternatives.
Every corrigendum/addendum in order — what changed (original vs amended value), its impact, and the action for the bidder — ending with the values that finally apply.
The AI found nothing to report for this question.
Genuine conflicts within and across the documents (original vs corrigenda, clause vs annexure, tender document vs BOQ): both sides with citations, and which value prevails.
Clause 3.3(a)(II) says Rs.1.5 Crores in figures but spells it as 'One Crore Twenty-Seven Lakh and Fifty Thousand' (Rs.1.275 Crores). Neither can safely prevail within the same clause; bidders should meet Rs.1.5 Crores pending written corrigendum/clarification.
Clause 24.2 requires the Performance Guarantee within 10 days of LOA, while Clause 25.2 allows 15 days from receipt of LOA. Clause 25 is the detailed security clause, but Clause 24.3 penalises failure within the earlier period; use the conservative 10-day deadline unless clarified.
Clause 35.1 says final payment follows completion, fulfilment of liabilities and the Completion Certificate; Clause 33.1 says final payment is made only at the end of the defects-liability period. The later payment point is the more onerous and should be priced as the cash-flow assumption unless MRCMPU clarifies.
Contract Data says four months from site handover, while GCC Clause 14.2 starts commencement at site handover or the 10th day after agreement, whichever is earlier. The project-specific Contract Data should prevail for the four-month clock, but Clause 14.2 exposes the contractor if handover occurs later and should be clarified before bid.
Clause 3.1(d) reads as an unconditional requirement for valid ESI/EPF registration, but Clause 3.4 expressly permits a sealed declaration where registration is not applicable. The specific exception in Clause 3.4 should prevail for genuinely non-applicable bidders.
Only critical, tender-specific pre-bid queries that could materially change bid/no-bid, pricing, eligibility or contractual risk. Skip generic or obvious questions the documents already answer clearly.
Please confirm whether Clause 3.3(a)(II) requires each of two works to be Rs.1.50 Crores (figures) or Rs.1.275 Crores (words), and issue a corrigendum.
Please reconcile the 10-day and 15-day post-LOA deadlines for furnishing the 5% Performance Guarantee and signing the agreement, including when the Rs.25,000 extension fine begins.
Please confirm whether the final bill is payable on completion/Completion Certificate or only after the 12-month DLP, and state the certification/payment timeline for RA and final bills.
Please provide the required policy amounts, deductibles and minimum limits. Clause 12.1 says these are in Contract Data, but Contract Data states only 'As per NIT' and gives no figures.
Please confirm that the four-month period starts only on actual site handover, reconcile GCC Clause 14.2, and disclose the planned handover date/readiness and interfaces with other contractors.
Commercial, legal and execution risks a bidder should weigh: liquidated damages and penalties, unusual or one-sided clauses, tight timelines, and payment or security risks.
LD is 0.5% of contract price per week or part, capped at 10%. Continued delay may lead to termination, forfeiture of performance securities, and completion at the contractor's risk and cost.
The four-month completion period is time-critical, takeover/commencement is required within 10 days of agreement, and the contractor must accommodate other employer contractors/vendors in the same overall period.
Any BOQ quantity can vary plus/minus to any extent and items may be omitted. There is no price escalation. AHQR/excess-quantity rate controls can also reduce recovery on increased quantities.
2.5% is deducted from running bills, the 5% guarantee remains through 90 days after DLP, RA payments depend on QC evidence, and final-payment timing may extend through the 12-month DLP. No contractual payment-processing period is stated.
The contractor bears all premiums and must cover works/materials, equipment, third-party property and workmen through DLP, but policy limits/deductibles are missing. Clause 12.7 imposes unlimited liability and broad indemnity for injury/death/property damage.
MRCMPU may reject any/all bids without reasons; first-tier tests, field laboratory, rectification after technical audit and additional directed tests are at contractor cost, creating open-ended QA cost.
The inviting authority and relevant contacts: office, person, designation, address, phone and email — and which address receives physical submissions, if any.
Managing Director, Malabar Regional Co-operative Milk Producers' Union Ltd. (MRCMPU Ltd.), Head Office, Kunnamangalam, Kozhikode-673571, Kerala, India.
Pre-bid venue: MRCMPU Ltd., Head Office, Peringolam, Kunnamangalam, Kozhikode. Clarifications may be sought from the Tendering Authority's office on working days between 10 AM and 5 PM. No physical bid-submission address applies because bids are online only.